Joan Johnston Body of Works – Oeuvre

List of books by Joan Johnston

List of Books by Joan Johnston with Publication Dates

Authors, who doesn’t love a good Author? This series of articles we look at lists of books by famous authors; in this case, Joan Johnston. Find my selection in date order of Joan Johnston’s novels books.

Joan Johnston List of Books to Read

Sisters Of The Lone Star Books

Frontier Woman               (1988)   

Comanche Woman          (1989)   

Texas Woman    (1989)   

Wolf Books

Never Tease a Wolf         (1991)   

A Wolf in Sheep’s Clothing            (1991)   

Mail-Order Brides Books

The Barefoot Bride          (1991)   

Outlaw’s Bride    (1993)   

Hawk’s Way Books

Honey and the Hired Hand            (1992)   

The Rancher and the Runaway Bride         (1993)   

The Cowboy and the Princess       (1993)   

The Wrangler and the Rich Girl     (1993)   

The Cowboy Takes a Wife             (1994)   

The Unforgiving Bride     (1994)   

The Headstrong Bride      (1994)   

The Disobedient Bride     (1995)   

The Temporary Groom    (1996)   

The Virgin Groom             (1997)   

The Substitute Groom     (1998)   

Sisters Found      (2002)   

Frontier Brides Books

The Inheritance  (1994)   

Maverick Heart  (1995)   

Captive Heart Books

Captive (1996)   

After the Kiss      (1997)   

The Bodyguard   (1998)   

The Bridegroom (1999)   

Bitter Creek Books

The Cowboy       (1999)   

The Texan           (2001)   

The Loner            (2002)   

The Price             (2003)   

The Rivals            (2004)   

The Next Mrs. Blackthorne           (2005)   

A Stranger’s Game            (2008)   

Shattered            (2009)   

A Bitter Creek Christmas (2013)   

Sinful     (2015)   

Shameless           (2015)   

Surrender            (2018)   

Sullivan’s Promise             (2019)   

Bitter Creek: Mail-Order Bride Books

Texas Bride         (2012)   

Wyoming Bride  (2013)   

Montana Bride   (2014)   

Blackthorne’s Bride          (2017)   

Bitter Creek Collections

The Men of Bitter Creek (2004)   

Benedict Brothers Books

Outcast (2009)   

Invincible             (2010)   

Watch Out for My Girl     (2012)   

Standalone Novels

A Loving Defiance            (1985)   

Colter’s Wife      (1986)   

Fit to be Tied      (1988)   

Marriage by the Book      (1989)   

Sweetwater Seduction    (1990)   

A Little Time in Texas       (1992)   

Kid Calhoun         (1993)   

I Promise             (1996)   

Heartbeat            (1998)   

No Longer a Stranger      (2005)   

Breathless Seduction       (2007)   

Taming the Lone Wolf     (2015)   

Something New (2017)   

Short Stories/Novellas

One Simple Wish               (2015)   

Short Story Collections

Untamed Maverick Hearts            (1993)   

To Have and to Hold        (1994)   

A Christmas Together      (1994)   

Abduction and Seduction               (1995)   

Outlaws and Heroes        (1995)   

Breathing In: Thirteen Poems       (1997)   

Spouse for Hire  (1998)   

Lone Star Christmas and Other Gifts          (1999)   

Taming the Lone Wolf & Single in the Saddle          (2001)   

The Bluest Eyes in Texas & Wife in Name Only       (2002)   

Under the Mistletoe        (2006)   

More Than Words: Volume 6        (2010)   

 List of books by Joan Johnston  

So there you have a list of books and date of publication from the Author Joan Johnston. If we missed any be sure to let us know in comments of via the Contact Us.

Dave Peterson

Dave Peterson Passion for adventure and sharing his life long journey with as many others as possible. "What lies behind us and what lies before us are tiny matters compared to what lies within us." HENRY S. HASKINS

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *