Joan Hess Body of Works – Oeuvre

List of books by Joan Hess

List of Books by Joan Hess with Publication Dates

Authors, who doesn’t love a good Author? This series of articles we look at lists of books by famous authors; in this case, Joan Hess. Find my selection in date order of Joan Hess’s novels books.

Joan Hess List of Books to Read

 Claire Malloy Books

Strangled Prose  (1986)   

The Murder at the Murder at the Mimosa Inn        (1986)   

Dear Miss Demeanor       (1987)   

A Really Cute Corpse       (1988)   

A Diet to Die For               (1989)   

Roll Over and Play Dead  (1991)   

Death by the Light of the Moon   (1992)   

Poisoned Pins     (1993)   

Tickled to Death               (1994)   

Busy Bodies        (1995)   

Closely Akin to Murder    (1996)   

A Holly Jolly Murder         (1997)   

A Conventional Corpse    (2000)   

Out on a Limb     (2002)   

The Goodbye Body           (2005)   

Damsels in Distress          (2007)   

Mummy Dearest               (2008)   

Deader Homes and Gardens         (2012)   

Murder as a Second Language     (2013)   

Pride v. Prejudice              (2015)   

 Theo Bloomer Books

The Night Blooming Cereus          (1986)   

The Deadly Ackee             (1988)   

 Arly Hanks Books

Malice in Maggody          (1987)   

Mischief in Maggody       (1988)   

Much Ado in Maggody    (1989)   

Madness in Maggody      (1991)   

Mortal Remains in Maggody         (1991)   

Maggody in Manhattan  (1992)   

O Little Town of Maggody            (1993)   

Martians in Maggody      (1994)   

Miracles in Maggody       (1995)   

The Maggody Militia        (1997)   

Misery Loves Maggody   (1998)  (2000)   

Maggody and the Moonbeams    (2001)   

Muletrain to Maggody    (2003)   

Malpractice in Maggody (2006)   

The Merry Wives of Maggody      (2010)   

 Amelia Peabody Books

The Painted Queen           (2017)   

 Standalone Novels

Future Tense       (1987)   

Red Rover, Red Rover     (1987)   

 Short Story Collections

Tales of Obsession: Mystery Stories of Fatal Attractions and Deadly Desires              (1994)   

Death of a Romance Writer and Other Stories       (2002)   

Big Foot Stole My Wife! and Other Stories              (2003)   

The Deadly Ackee and Other Stories          (2003)   


The Year’s 25 Finest Crime and Mystery Stories     (1997)   

Funny Bones: 15 New Tales of Murder and Mayhem           (1997)   

Crime After Crime            (1998)   

Malice Domestic 9           (2000)   

 List of books by Joan Hess          

So there you have a list of books and date of publication from the Author Joan Hess. If we missed any be sure to let us know in comments of via the Contact Us.

Dave Peterson

Dave Peterson Passion for adventure and sharing his life long journey with as many others as possible. "What lies behind us and what lies before us are tiny matters compared to what lies within us." HENRY S. HASKINS

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *