Jim Thompson Body of Works – Oeuvre

List of books by Jim Thompson

List of Books by Jim Thompson with Publication Dates

Authors, who doesn’t love a good Author? This series of articles we look at lists of books by famous authors; in this case, Jim Thompson. Find my selection in date order of Jim Thompson’s novels books.

Jim Thompson List of Books to Read

Standalone Novels

Now and On Earth            (1942)   

Heed the Thunder             (1946)   

Nothing More Than Murder          (1949)   

Cropper’s Cabin (1952)   

The Killer Inside Me          (1952)   

The Criminal       (1953)   

The Alcoholics    (1953)   

Recoil    (1953)   

Savage Night      (1953)   

The Golden Gizmo            (1954)   

The Nothing Man             (1954)   

A Swell-Looking Babe      (1954)   

A Hell of a Woman           (1954)   

Roughneck          (1954)   

After Dark, My Sweet      (1955)   

The Kill-Off          (1957)   

Wild Town           (1957)   

The Getaway      (1959)   

The Transgressors            (1961)   

The Grifters         (1963)   

Pop. 1280            (1964)   

Texas By The Tail              (1965)   

South of Heaven               (1967)   

Ironside               (1967)   

The Undefeated (1969)   

Nothing But A Man          (1970)   

Child of Rage      (1972)   

King Blood           (1973)   

The Rip-Off         (1987)   

 List of books by Jim Thompson  

So there you have a list of books and date of publication from the Author Jim Thompson. If we missed any be sure to let us know in comments of via the Contact Us.

Dave Peterson

Dave Peterson Passion for adventure and sharing his life long journey with as many others as possible. "What lies behind us and what lies before us are tiny matters compared to what lies within us." HENRY S. HASKINS

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *