Jilly Cooper Body of Works – Oeuvre

List of books by Jilly Cooper


List of Books by Jilly Cooper with Publication Dates

Authors, who doesn’t love a good Author? This series of articles we look at lists of books by famous authors; in this case, Jilly Cooper. Find my selection in date order of Jilly Cooper’s novels books.

Jilly Cooper List of Books to Read

 Rutshire Chronicles Books

Riders    (1985)   

Rivals     (1988)   

Polo       (1991)   

The Man Who Made Husbands Jealous     (1993)   

Appassionata      (1996)   

Score!   (1999)   

Pandora               (2002)   

Wicked!               (2006)   

Jump!    (2010)   

Mount! (2016)   

 Standalone Novels

Emily     (1975)   

Bella      (1976)   

Harriet  (1976)   

Octavia (1977)   

Prudence             (1978)   

Imogen (1978)   

Araminta’s Wedding: or A Fortune Secured: A Country House Extravaganza               (1993)   

 Short Story Collections

Lisa and Co         (1982)   


Violets and Vinegar: An Anthology of Women’s Writings and Sayings           (1980)   

 Picture Books

Little Mabel        (1980)   

Little Mabel’s Great Escape           (1981)   

Little Mabel Wins             (1982)   

Little Mabel Saves the Day            (1985)   

 Non-Fiction Books

How to Stay Married: User’s Guide to Wedlock     (1969)   

How to Survive from Nine to Five               (1970)   

Jolly Super: Collected Pieces         (1970)   

Men and Super Men         (1972)   

Jolly Super Too   (1973)   

Women and Superwomen             (1974)   

Jolly Superlative (1975)   

Supermen and Superwomen         (1976)   

Work and Wedlock          (1977)   

Superjilly              (1977)   

Class      (1979)   

The British in Love            (1980)   

Supercooper       (1980)   

Intelligent and Loyal        (1981)   

Love and Other Heartaches          (1981)   

Jolly Marsupial: Down Under and Other Scenes     (1982)   

Animals in War   (1983)   

Beyond Bartlett: Quotations By and About Women             (1984)   

The Common Years          (1984)   

On Rugby             (1984)   

On Cricket           (1985)   

Hotfoot to Zabriskie Point             (1985)   

Horse Mania!     (1986)   

How to Survive Christmas              (1986)   

Turn Right at the Spotted Dog and Other Diversions            (1987)   

Angels Rush In: The Best of Jilly Cooper’s Satire and Humour           (1990)   

Mongrel Magic  (1992)   

 List of books by Jilly Cooper        

So there you have a list of books and date of publication from the Author Jilly Cooper. If we missed any be sure to let us know in comments of via the Contact Us.

Dave Peterson

Dave Peterson Passion for adventure and sharing his life long journey with as many others as possible. "What lies behind us and what lies before us are tiny matters compared to what lies within us." HENRY S. HASKINS

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *