Janette Oke Body of Works – Oeuvre

List of books by Janette Oke

List of Books by Janette Oke with Publication Dates

Authors, who doesn’t love a good Author? This series of articles we look at lists of books by famous authors; in this case, Janette Oke. Find my selection in date order of Janette Oke books.

Janette OkeList of Books to Read

Love Comes Softly Books

Love Comes Softly  (1979)           

Love’s Enduring Promise   (1980)           

Love’s Long Journey           (1982)           

Love’s Abiding Joy   (1983)           

Love’s Unending Legacy    (1984)           

Love’s Unfolding Dream    (1987)           

Love Takes a Wing  (1988)           

Love Finds a Home (1989)

Love Comes Softly Collections

The Father of Love: Spiritual Insights from the Love Comes Softly Series (1989)           

Seasons Of The Heart Books

Once Upon a Summer       (1981)           

The Winds of Autumn        (1987)           

Winter is Not Forever        (1988)           

Spring’s Gentle Promise    (1989)

Seasons Of The Heart Collections

Father of My Heart: Spiritual Insights from the Seasons of the Heart Series            (1990)           

Janette Oke’s Animal Friends Books

Spunky’s Diary         (1982)           

New Kid in Town     (1983)           

The Prodigal Cat      (1984)           

Ducktails       (1985)           

The Impatient Turtle          (1986)           

A Cote of Many Colors       (1987)           

Prairie Dog Town    (1988)           

Maury Had a Little Lamb   (1989)           

Trouble in a Fur Coat         (1990)           

This Little Pig            (1991)           

Pordy’s Prickly Problem     (1993)           

Who’s New at the Zoo       (1994)           

Spunky’s First Christmas   (1997)           

Spunky’s Camping Adventure      (1998)           

Spunky’s Circus Adventure           (1999)

Canadian West Books

When Calls the Heart         (1983)           

When Comes the Spring   (1985)           

When Breaks the Dawn     (1985)           

When Hope Springs New  (1986)           

Beyond the Gathering Storm       (2000)           

When Tomorrow Comes   (2001)

Canadian West Collections

The Father Who Calls: Devotional Insights for Daily Meditations   (1988)

Women Of The West Books

The Calling of Emily Evans (1990)           

Julia’s Last Hope      (1990)           

Roses for Mama      (1990)           

A Woman Named Damaris           (1991)           

They Called Her Mrs. Doc  (1992)           

The Measure of a Heart    (1992)           

A Bride for Donnigan         (1993)           

Heart of a Wilderness        (1993)           

Too Long a Stranger           (1994)           

The Bluebird and the Sparrow     (1995)           

A Gown of Spanish Lace    (1995)           

The Drums of Change        (1995)           

Women Of The West Collections

The Faithful Father: Spiritual Insights from the Women of the West Series            (1993)

Prairie Legacy Books

The Tender Years    (1997)           

A Searching Heart   (1998)           

A Quiet Strength     (1999)           

Like Gold Refined    (2000)

Song Of Acadia Books

The Meeting Place  (1999)           

The Sacred Shore    (2000)           

The Birthright          (2001)           

The Distant Beacon            (2001)           

The Beloved Land   (2002)

Acts Of Faith Books

The Centurion’s Wife         (2008)           

The Hidden Flame   (2010)           

The Damascus Way            (2010)

Return To The Canadian West Books

Where Courage Calls          (2014)           

Where Trust Lies     (2015)           

Where Hope Prevails         (2016)

Standalone Novels

Hey, Teacher!          (1982)           

Roses for Maria       (1990)           

The Red Geranium  (1995)           

Nana’s Gift   (1996)           

Return to Harmony            (1996)           

Another Homecoming       (1997)           

The Matchmakers   (1997)           

Tomorrow’s Dream (1998)           

Making Memories  (1999)           

Dana’s Valley            (2001)

Short Story Collections

Quiet Places, Warm Thoughts     (1983)

Picture Books


What Does Love Look Like?          (2001)           

Non-Fiction Books

My Favorite Verse  (1987)           

Janette Oke’s Reflections on the Christmas Story       (1994)           

Celebrating the Inner Beauty of Women          (1997)           

I Wonder: Did Jesus Have a Pet Lamb?  (2004)                       

List of books by Janette Oke

So there you have a list of books and date of publication from the Author Janette Oke. If we missed any be sure to let us know in comments of via the Contact Us.

Dave Peterson

Dave Peterson Passion for adventure and sharing his life long journey with as many others as possible. "What lies behind us and what lies before us are tiny matters compared to what lies within us." HENRY S. HASKINS

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *