Jane Yolen Body of Works – Oeuvre

List of books by Jane Yolen

List of Books by Jane Yolen with Publication Dates

Authors, who doesn’t love a good Author? This series of articles we look at lists of books by famous authors; in this case, Jane Yolen. Find my selection in date order of Jane Yolen books.

Jane YolenList of Books to Read

Isabel the Witch Books

The Witch Who Wasn’t     (1967)


Robot and Rebecca Books

The Mystery of the Code Carrying Kids  (1980)           

The Mystery of the Missing Owser         (1981)

Commander Toad Books

Commander Toad in Space           (1980)           

Commander Toad and the Planet of the Grapes         (1982)           

Commander Toad and the Big Black Hole         (1983)           

Commander Toad and the Dis-Asteroid            (1985)           

Commander Toad and the Intergalactic Spy    (1986)           

Commander Toad and the Space Pirates          (1987)           

Commander Toad and the Voyage Home         (1998)

Pit Dragons Books

Dragon’s Blood        (1982)           

Heart’s Blood           (1984)           

A Sending of Dragons        (1987)           

Dragon’s Heart        (2009)

Books of the Great Alta Books

Sister Light, Sister Dark     (1988)           

White Jenna (1989)           

The One-Armed Queen     (1998)


Here There Be… Books

Here There Be Dragons     (1993)           

Here There Be Unicorns    (1994)           

Here There Be Witches      (1995)           

Here There Be Angels         (1996)

Young Merlin Books

Passager        (1996)           

Hobby            (1996)           

Merlin            (1997)

Tartan Magic Books

The Wizard’s Map   (1999)           

The Pictish Child      (1999)           

The Bagpiper’s Ghost         (2002)

Stuart Quartet Books

Queen’s Own Fool  (2000)           

Girl in the Cage        (2002)           

Prince Across the Water   (2004)           

The Rogues   (2007)           

Young Heroes Books

Odysseus in the Serpent Maze    (2001)           

Hippolyta and the Curse of the Amazons          (2002)           

Atalanta and the Arcadian Beast            (2003)           

Jason and the Gorgon’s Blood     (2004)

Rock’n’ Roll Fairy Tale Books

Pay the Piper            (2005)           

Troll Bridge   (2006)           

Foiled Books

Foiled (2010)           

Curses! Foiled Again           (2013)

Seelie Wars Books

The Hostage Prince (2013)           

The Last Changeling           (2014)           

The Seelie King’s War         (2016)           

Stone Man Mysteries Books

Stone Cold    (2016)           

Sanctuary     (2018)

Standalone Novels

Trust a City Kid        (1966)           

The Inway Investigators    (1969)           

The Transfigured Hart        (1975)           

The Mermaid’s Three Wisdoms   (1978)           

The Boy Who Spoke Chimp          (1981)           

The Gift of Sarah Barker    (1981)           

The Stone Silenus   (1984)           

Cards of Grief           (1984)           

The Devil’s Arithmetic        (1988)           

The Dragon’s Boy    (1990)           

Wizard’s Hall            (1991)           

Briar Rose     (1992)           

Children of the Wolf           (1993)           

The Wild Hunt         (1995)           

Armaggedon Summer        (1998)           

Boots and the Seven Leaguers    (2000)           

Sword of the Rightful King            (2003)           

Except the Queen   (2010)           

The Last Dragon      (2011)           

Snow in Summer     (2011)           

Curse of the Thirteenth Fey          (2012)           

B.U.G. (Big Ugly Guy)         (2013)           

Centaur Rising         (2014)           

A Plague of Unicorns          (2014)           

Trash Mountain      (2015)           

Mapping the Bones            (2018)           

Finding Baba Yaga  (2018)                       

List of books by Jane Yolen

So there you have a list of books and date of publication from the Author Jane Yolen. If we missed any be sure to let us know in comments of via the Contact Us.

Dave Peterson

Dave Peterson Passion for adventure and sharing his life long journey with as many others as possible. "What lies behind us and what lies before us are tiny matters compared to what lies within us." HENRY S. HASKINS

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *