Jane Smiley Body of Works – Oeuvre

List of books by Jane Smiley

List of Books by Jane Smiley with Publication Dates

Authors, who doesn’t love a good Author? This series of articles we look at lists of books by famous authors; in this case, Jane Smiley. Find my selection in date order of Jane Smiley books.

Jane Smiley List of Books to Read

Ellen and Ned Books


Riding Lessons         (2018)

 Horses of Oak Valley Ranch Books

The Georges and the Jewels         (2009)           

A Good Horse          (2010)           

True Blue      (2011)           

Pie in the Sky            (2012)           

Gee Whiz      (2013)

Last Hundred Years: A Family Saga Books

Some Luck    (2014)           

Early Warning          (2015)           

The Golden Age       (2015)

Standalone Books

Barn Blind     (1980)           

Duplicate Keys         (1984)           

The Greenlanders   (1988)           

A Thousand Acres   (1991)           

At Paradise Gate     (1993)           

Moo   (1995)           

The All-true Travels and Adventures of Lidie Newton            (1998)           

Horse Heaven          (2000)           

Good Faith   (2003)           

Ten Days in the Hills           (2007)           

Ordinary Love          (2008)           

Private Life   (2010)           

Champion Horse     (2013)           

Star Horse     (2014)           

Twenty Yawns          (2016)

Collections Books

The Age of Grief      (1987)           

Ordinary Love and Good Will: Two Novellas    (1989)

Non-Fiction Books

Catskill Crafts: Artisans of the Catskill Mountains       (1987)           

The Sagas of the Icelanders          (2000)           

Charles Dickens       (2002)           

A Year At the Races: Reflections On Horses, Humans, Love, Money And Luck            (2004)           

Thirteen Ways of Looking at the Novel (2005)           

An Innocent Abroad: Life-Changing Trips from 35 Great Writers   (2014)                       

List of books by Jane Smiley

So there you have a list of books and date of publication from the Author Jane Smiley.If we missed any be sure to let us know in comments of via theContact Us.

Dave Peterson

Dave Peterson Passion for adventure and sharing his life long journey with as many others as possible. "What lies behind us and what lies before us are tiny matters compared to what lies within us." HENRY S. HASKINS

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *