James M. Cain Body of Works – Oeuvre

List of books by James M. Cain

List of Books by James M. Cain with Publication Dates

Authors, who doesn’t love a good Author? This series of articles we look at lists of books by famous authors; in this case, James M. Cain Wilson. Find my selection in date order of James M. Cain books.

James M. Cain List of Books to Read


The Postman Always Rings Twice           (1934)           

Serenade       (1937)           

The Butterfly            (1938)           

The Embezzler         (1940)           

Mildred Pierce         (1941)           

Love’s Lovely Counterfeit  (1942)           

Double Indemnity   (1943)           

Past All Dishonor     (1946)           

The Moth      (1948)           

Sinful Woman          (1948)           

Everybody Does It   (1949)           

Jealous Woman       (1950)           

Galatea          (1953)           

The Root of His Evil (1954)           

Mignon          (1962)           

The Magician’s Wife           (1965)           

Rainbow’s End         (1975)           

The Institute (1976)           

Cloud Nine    (1984)           

The Enchanted Isle (1985)           

The Cocktail Waitress        (2012)

Non-Fiction Books

Sixty Years of Journalism   (1985)

List of books by James M. Cain

So there you have a list of books and date of publication from the Author James M. Cain. If we missed any be sure to let us know in comments of via theContact Us.

Dave Peterson

Dave Peterson Passion for adventure and sharing his life long journey with as many others as possible. "What lies behind us and what lies before us are tiny matters compared to what lies within us." HENRY S. HASKINS

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *