James Lee Burke Body of Works – Oeuvre

List of books by James Lee Burke

List of Books by James Lee Burke with Publication Dates

Authors, who doesn’t love a good Author? This series of articles we look at lists of books by famous authors; in this case, James Lee Burke Wilson. Find my selection in date order of James Lee Burke

James Lee Burke List of Books to Read

Dave Robicheaux Books

The Neon Rain         (1987)           

Heaven’s Prisoners (1988)           

Black Cherry Blues  (1989)           

A Morning for Flamingos  (1990)           

A Stained White Radiance            (1992)           

In the Electric Mist with Confederate Dead     (1993)           

Dixie City Jam           (1994)           

Burning Angel          (1995)           

Cadillac Jukebox      (1996)           

Sunset Limited         (1998)           

Purple Cane Road   (2000)           

Jolie Blon’s Bounce (2002)           

Last Car to Elysian Fields   (2003)           

Crusader’s Cross      (2005)           

Pegasus Descending           (2006)           

The Tin Roof Blowdown    (2007)           

Swan Peak    (2008)           

The Glass Rainbow (2010)           

Creole Belle  (2012)           

Light of the World  (2013)           

Robicheaux  (2018)           

The New Iberia Blues         (2019)

Hackberry Holland Books

Lay Down My Sword and Shield  (1971)           

Rain Gods     (2009)           

Feast Day of Fools  (2011)

Billy Bob Holland Books

Cimarron Rose         (1997)           

Heartwood   (1999)           

Bitterroot     (2001)           

In the Moon of Red Ponies           (2004)

Weldon Holland Books

Wayfaring Stranger            (2014)           

House of the Rising Sun    (2015)           

The Jealous Kind      (2016)

Standalone Novels

Half of Paradise       (1965)           

To The Bright and Shining Sun     (1970)           

Two for Texas          (1982)           

The Lost Get-Back Boogie (1986)           

White Doves at Morning   (2002)


Short Stories

Texas City, 1947      (1992)

Short Story Collections

The Convict and Other Stories     (1985)           

Jesus Out to Sea      (2007)

List of books by James Lee Burke

So there you have a list of books and date of publication from the Author James Lee Burke. If we missed any be sure to let us know in comments of via theContact Us.

Dave Peterson

Dave Peterson Passion for adventure and sharing his life long journey with as many others as possible. "What lies behind us and what lies before us are tiny matters compared to what lies within us." HENRY S. HASKINS

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *