James Herriot Body of Works – Oeuvre

List of books by James Herriot

List of Books by James Herriot with Publication Dates

Authors, who doesn’t love a good Author? This series of articles we look at lists of books by famous authors; in this case, James Herriot Wilson. Find my selection in date order of James Herriot

James Herriot List of Books to Read

Short Story Collections

Horse and Pony Stories     (1985)

Picture Books

Moses the Kitten    (1984)           

Only One Woof        (1985)           

The Christmas Day Kitten  (1986)           

Bonny’s Big Day       (1987)           

Blossom Comes Home       (1988)           

The Market Square Dog    (1989)           

Oscar, Cat-About-Town     (1990)           

Smudge, The Little Lost Lamb      (1991)           

Smudge’s Day Out  (1991)

Non-Fiction Books

If Only They Could Talk      (1970)           

It Shouldn’t Happen to a Vet       (1972)           

All Creatures Great and Small      (1972)           

Let Sleeping Vets Lie          (1973)           

All Things Bright and Beautiful    (1974)           

Vet in Harness         (1974)           

Vets Might Fly         (1976)           

All Things Wise and Wonderful   (1977)           

Vet in a Spin (1977)           

James Herriot’s Yorkshire  (1979)           

The Lord God Made Them All      (1981)           

The Best of James Herriot (1982)           

Animal Stories: Tame and Wild   (1985)           

James Herriot’s Dog Stories          (1986)           

Every Living Thing   (1992)           

James Herriot Story Book (1992)           

James Herriot’s Treasury for Children    (1992)           

James Herriot’s Cat Stories           (1994)           

Seven Yorkshire Tales        (1995)           

James Herriot’s Animal Stories    (1997)           

Greatest Cat Stories           (1997)           

James Herriot’s Yorkshire Stories            (1997)           

James Herriot’s Yorkshire Revisited        (1999)


List of books by James Herriot

So there you have a list of books and date of publication from the Author James Herriot. If we missed any be sure to let us know in comments of via theContact Us.

Dave Peterson

Dave Peterson Passion for adventure and sharing his life long journey with as many others as possible. "What lies behind us and what lies before us are tiny matters compared to what lies within us." HENRY S. HASKINS

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *