James Fenimore Cooper Body of Works – Oeuvre

List of books by James Fenimore Cooper

List of Books James Fenimore Cooper with Publication Dates

Authors, who doesn’t love a good Author? This series of articles we look at lists of books by famous authors; in this case, James Fenimore Cooper. Find my selection in date order of James Fenimore Cooper books.

James Fenimore Cooper List of Books to Read

Leatherstocking Tales Books

The Deerslayer         (1840)           

The Last of the Mohicans (1826)           

The Pioneers            (1823)           

The Prairie    (1824)           

The Pathfinder         (1841)           

Standalone Novels


Miles Wallingford   (1814)           

Precaution    (1820)           

The Spy          (1821)           

The Pilot        (1824)           

Lionel Lincoln           (1825)           

The Red Rover         (1827)           

The Two Admirals   (1842)           

The Wing-and-Wing           (1842)           

Afloat and Ashore   (1844)           

Satanstoe     (1845)           

The Red-Skins          (1846)           

The Crater     (1847)           

The Sea Lions           (1849)           

The American Democrat   (1851)           

List of books by James Fenimore Cooper

So there you have a list of books and date of publication from the Author James Fenimore Cooper.

Dave Peterson

Dave Peterson Passion for adventure and sharing his life long journey with as many others as possible. "What lies behind us and what lies before us are tiny matters compared to what lies within us." HENRY S. HASKINS

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *