James A. Michener Body of Works – Oeuvre

List of books by James A. Michener

List of Books James A. Michener with Publication Dates

Authors, who doesn’t love a good Author? This series of articles we look at lists of books by famous authors; in this case, James A. Michener. Find my selection in date order of James A. Michener books.

James A. Michener List of Books to Read

Standalone Novels

The Fires of Spring  (1949)           

The Voice of Asia     (1951)           

The Bridges at Toko Ri       (1953)           

Sayonara       (1954)           

Hawaii            (1959)           

Report of the County Chairman  (1961)           

Caravans       (1963)           

The Source   (1965)           

Quality of Life          (1971)           

The Drifters  (1971)           

Centennial    (1974)           

Chesapeake  (1978)           

The Covenant           (1980)           

Space (1982)           

Poland           (1983)           

Texas  (1985)           

Legacy           (1987)           

Alaska            (1988)           

Journey          (1988)           

Caribbean     (1989)           

The Eagle and the Raven   (1990)           

The Novel      (1991)           

Mexico          (1992)           

Recessional  (1994)           

Miracle in Seville     (1995)           

Matecumbe (2007)           

Short Story Collections

Tales of the South Pacific  (1948)           

Return to Paradise (1950)           

Rascals in Paradise (1957)           

The Watermen: Selections from Chesapeake  (1979)           

Great World War II Stories           (1989)           

Creatures of the Kingdom: Stories of Animals and Nature   (1993)           

Non-Fiction Books

The Floating World (1955)           

The Bridge at Andau          (1957)           

Japanese Prints from Early Masters to the Modern   (1959)           

Iberia: Spanish Travels and Reflections (1968)           

Presidential Lottery: The Reckless Gamble in Our Electoral System           (1969)           

Kent State: What Happened and Why  (1971)           

A Michener Miscellany: 1950-1970       (1973)           

Sports in America   (1976)           

Six Days in Havana  (1989)           

Pilgrimage: A Memoir of Poland and Rome      (1990)           

The World is My Home      (1991)           

My Lost Mexico: The Making of a Novel           (1992)           

Literary Reflections            (1993)           

This Noble Land: My Vision for America            (1996)

List of books by James A. Michener

So there you have a list of books and date of publication from the Author James A. Michener.

Dave Peterson

Dave Peterson Passion for adventure and sharing his life long journey with as many others as possible. "What lies behind us and what lies before us are tiny matters compared to what lies within us." HENRY S. HASKINS

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *