Jacqueline Woodson Body of Works – Oeuvre

List of books by Jacqueline Woodson

List of Books Jacqueline Woodson with Publication Dates

Authors, who doesn’t love a good Author? This series of articles we look at lists of books by famous authors; in this case, Jacqueline Woodson. Find my selection in date order of Jacqueline Woodson books.

Jacqueline Woodson List of Books to Read

Ghostwriter Books

The Book Chase       (1994)           

Ghostwriter Non-Fiction Books

Write Now!  (1994)           

Standalone Novels

Last Summer with Maizon            (1990)           

The Dear One           (1991)           

Maizon at Blue Hill (1992)           

Between Madison & Palmetto    (1993)           

I Hadn’t Meant to Tell You This   (1994)           

Autobiography of a Family Photo           (1995)           

From the Notebooks of Melanin Sun     (1995)           

The House You Pass on the Way (1997)           

If You Come Softly…           (1998)           

Lena   (1999)           

Miracle’s Boys         (2000)           

Hush   (2002)           

Locomotion  (2003)           

Behind You   (2004)           

Feathers        (2007)           

After Tupac and D Foster  (2008)           

Peace, Locomotion (2009)           

If You Come Softly and Behind You        (2010)           

Beneath a Meth Moon      (2012)           

Brown Girl Dreaming         (2014)           

Another Brooklyn   (2016)           

Harbor Me    (2018)           

Red at the Bone      (2019)           

Short Story Collections

No Such Thing as the Real World            (2009)           


A Way Out of No Way       (1996)           

Picture Books

Martin Luther King, Jr.       (1990)           

We Had a Picnic This Sunday Past          (1998)           

Sweet, Sweet Memory      (2000)           

The Other Side         (2001)           

Our Gracie Aunt      (2001)           

Visiting Day  (2001)           

Coming on Home Soon      (2004)           

Miss Grace’s House            (2005)           

Show Way    (2005)           

Pecan Pie Baby        (2010)           

Each Kindness          (2012)           

This is the Rope       (2013)

List of books by Jacqueline Woodson

So there you have a list of books and date of publication from the Author Jacqueline Woodson.

Dave Peterson

Dave Peterson Passion for adventure and sharing his life long journey with as many others as possible. "What lies behind us and what lies before us are tiny matters compared to what lies within us." HENRY S. HASKINS

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *