Jack Schaefer Body of Works – Oeuvre

List of books by Jack Schaefer

List of Books Jack Schaefer with Publication Dates

Authors, who doesn’t love a good Author? This series of articles we look at lists of books by famous authors; in this case, Jack Schaefer. Find my selection in date order of Jack Schaefer books.

Jack Schaefer List of Books to Read

Standalone Novels

Shane (1949)           

The Canyon  (1953)           

First Blood    (1954)           

The Pioneers            (1957)           

Company of Cowards         (1958)           

Out West      (1959)           

Old Ramon   (1960)           

Monte Walsh           (1963)           

Adolphe Francis Alphonse Bandelier      (1966)           

Mavericks     (1967)           

Short Story Collections

The Big Range          (1955)           

The Kean Land         (1960)           

Tales from the West           (1961)           

The Plainsmen         (1963)           

Non-Fiction Books

Heroes Without Glory       (1940)           

The Great Endurance Horse Race           (1963)           

Conversations with a Pocket Gopher     (1978)           

Jack Schaefer and the American West   (1978)                       


List of books by Jack Schaefer

So there you have a list of books and date of publication from the Author Jack Schaefer.

Dave Peterson

Dave Peterson Passion for adventure and sharing his life long journey with as many others as possible. "What lies behind us and what lies before us are tiny matters compared to what lies within us." HENRY S. HASKINS

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *