Jack McDevitt Body of Works – Oeuvre

List of books by Jack McDevitt

List of Books Jack McDevitt with Publication Dates

Authors, who doesn’t love a good Author? This series of articles we look at lists of books by famous authors; in this case, Jack McDevitt. Find my selection in date order of Jack McDevitt books.

Jack McDevitt List of Books to Read

Alex Benedict Books

A Talent for War     (1989)           

Polaris            (2004)           

Seeker            (2005)           

The Devil’s Eye         (2008)           

Echo   (2010)           

Firebird          (2011)           

Coming Home          (2014)           

Octavia Gone           (2019)           

Academy Books

The Engines of God (1994)           

Deepsix          (2001)           

Chindi (2002)           

Omega           (2003)           

Odyssey         (2006)           

Cauldron       (2007)           

Starhawk       (2013)           

The Long Sunset      (2018)           

Ancient Shores Books

Ancient Shores        (1996)           

Thunderbird (2015)           

Standalone Novels

The Hercules Text   (1986)           

Eternity Road           (1997)           

Moonfall       (1998)           

Infinity Beach aka Slow Lightning           (2000)           

Time Travelers Never Die  (2009)           

The Cassandra Project (with Mike Resnick)      (2012)           


Standard Candles    (1996)           

Outbound     (2006)           

Cryptic           (2009)

List of books by Jack McDevitt

So there you have a list of books and date of publication from the Author Jack McDevitt.

Dave Peterson

Dave Peterson Passion for adventure and sharing his life long journey with as many others as possible. "What lies behind us and what lies before us are tiny matters compared to what lies within us." HENRY S. HASKINS

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *