Jack Ketchum Body of Works – Oeuvre

List of books by Jack Ketchum

List of Books Jack Ketchum with Publication Dates

Authors, who doesn’t love a good Author? This series of articles we look at lists of books by famous authors; in this case, Jack Ketchum. Find my selection in date order of Jack Ketchum books.

Jack Ketchum List of Books to Read

Off Season Books

Off Season    (1981)           

Offspring       (1991)           

Off Season: The Unexpurgated Edition (1999)           

Standalone Novels

Hide and Seek          (1984)           

Cover (1987)           

She Wakes    (1989)           

The Girl Next Door  (1989)           

Joyride aka Road Kill           (1994)           

Stranglehold aka Only Child         (1995)           

Red     (1995)           

Ladies’ Night            (1997)           

The Lost        (2001)           

The Crossings           (2003)           

Old Flames    (2008)           

The Woman (with Lucky McKee)            (2010)           

I’m Not Sam (with Lucky McKee)            (2012)           

The Secret Life of Souls (with Lucky McKee)    (2016)           


The Exit at Toledo Blade Boulevard        (1998)           

Right to Life  (1998)           

Peaceable Kingdom            (2003)           

Sleep Disorder (with Edward Lee)           (2003)           

Broken on the Wheel of Sex         (2006)           

Father and Son and Forever         (2006)           

Closing Time and Other Stories   (2007)           

Triage (with Richard Laymon and Edward Lee)           (2008)           

Book of Souls           (2008)           

Horror For Good (with Ramsey Campbell, Ray Garton, Joe R Lansdale, Joe McKinney, Lisa Morton, Jeff Strand, Lee Thomas and F Paul Wilson)       (2012)           

Triptych         (2012)           

Notes from the Cat House (poems)        (2013)           

Sixty-Five Stirrup Iron Road (with J F Gonzalez, Ryan Harding, Brian Keene, Jack Ketchum, Edward Lee, Shane McKenzie, Bryan Smith, James Bryan Smith, Nate Southard and Wrath James White)        (2013)           

What They Wrote   (2014)           

Night Terrors III (with Dennis Etchison, Taylor Grant, Eric J Guignard, John McNee, Aric Sundquist, Steve Rasnic Tem and Paul Tremblay)       (2014)           

Closing Time (2015)           


Father and Son        (1999)           

Short Stories/Novellas

The Box         (1994)           

Station Two  (2001)           

Weed Species          (2006)           

Non Fiction Books

Turning Japanese:   (2013)           

Writers On Writing (with Jasper Bark, Dave-Brendon de Burgh, Brian Hodge, Todd Keisling, Kevin Lucia, Monique Snyman, Tim Waggoner and Mercedes M Yardley)        

List of books by Jack Ketchum

So there you have a list of books and date of publication from the Author Jack Ketchum.

Dave Peterson

Dave Peterson Passion for adventure and sharing his life long journey with as many others as possible. "What lies behind us and what lies before us are tiny matters compared to what lies within us." HENRY S. HASKINS

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *