J.T. Edson Body of Works – Oeuvre

List of books by J.T. Edson

List of Books J.T. Edson with Publication Dates

Authors, who doesn’t love a good Author? This series of articles we look at lists of books by famous authors; in this case, J.T. Edson. Find my selection in date order of J.T. Edson books.

J.T. Edson List of Books to Read

Floating Outfit Books

Rio Guns       (1963)           

Waco’s Debt (1964)           

The Texan     (1964)           

The Half Breed         (1965)           

A Town Called Yellowdog  (1966)           

The Law of the Gun            (1966)           

The Rio Hondo Kid  (1966)           

Apache Rampage    (1966)           

Return to Backsight           (1966)           

Terror Valley (1967)           

The Fast Gun            (1967)           

The Making of a Lawman  (1968)           

The Hard Riders       (1968)           

The Bad Bunch        (1968)           

McGraw’s Inheritance       (1968)           

Rangeland Hercules           (1968)           

Quiet Town  (1968)           

The Ysabel Kid          (1968)           

.44 Calibre Man       (1969)           

Goodnight’s Dream            (1969)           

From Hide and Horn           (1969)           

Troubled Range       (1969)           

The Wildcats            (1969)           

Cuchilo          (1969)           

Trigger Fast  (1969)           

The Trouble Busters           (1969)           

The Rushers (1969)           

The Fortune Hunters          (1969)           

Gun Wizard  (1969)           

The Man from Texas          (1969)           

Gunsmoke Thunder            (1969)           

The Small Texan      (1969)           

The Floating Outfit (1970)           

The Rio Hondo War            (1970)           

The Town Tamers   (1970)           

Guns in the Night    (1970)           

Hell in the Palo Duro          (1971)           

A Horse Called Mogollon   (1971)           

Wagons to Backsight         (1972)           

Sidewinder   (1972)           

To Arms! to Arms, in Dixie!          (1972)           

Go Back to Hell        (1972)           

The South Will Rise Again (1972)           

Set Texas Back on Her Feet aka Viridian’s Trail            (1973)           

Trail Boss      (1973)           

The Hide and Tallow Men (1974)           

The Peacemakers    (1974)           

The Quest for Bowie’s Blade        (1974)           

Set A-foot aka The Night Hawk    (1978)           

Beguinage aka The Texas Assassin          (1978)           

Beguinage Is Dead! aka The Lone Star Killers / Texas Killers (1978)           

The Gentle Giant     (1979)           

The Hooded Riders (1980)           

Master of Triggernometry aka The Trigger Master    (1981)           

Old Moccasins on the Trail           (1981)           

White Indians          (1982)           

Ole Devil’s Hands and Feet           (1983)           

Buffalo Are Coming!           (1984)           

Decision for Dusty Fog       (1986)           

Diamonds, Emeralds, Cards and Colts aka Cards and Colts  (1986)           

The Code of Dusty Fog       (1988)           

Mark Counter’s Kin (1990)           

Texas Kidnappers    (1996)           

Wedge Goes to Arizona    (1996)           

Arizona Range War (1996)           

Arizona Gun Law     (1996)           

Waco Books

Arizona Ranger        (1964)           

The Drifter    (1965)           

Waco Rides in          (1967)           

Sagebrush Sleuth    (1968)           

Hound Dog Man      (1969)           

Doc Leroy, M.D.      (1977)           

Waco’s Badge          (1982)           

Civil War Books

Fastest Gun in Texas          (1965)           

The Devil Gun          (1966)           

The Colt and the Sabre      (1968)           

The Rebel Spy          (1968)           

The Bloody Border  (1969)           

Under the Stars and Bars  (1970)           

Kill Dusty Fog!          (1970)           

Back to the Bloody Border aka Renegade         (1970)           

You’re in Command Now, Mr.Fog aka Rebel Vengeance      (1973)           

The Big Gun  (1973)           

Comanche    (1976)           

A Matter of Honor  (1982)           

Mississippi Raider   (1996)           

Calamity Jane Books

The Big Hunt            (1967)           

Calamity Spells Trouble aka The Road to Ratchet Creek       (1968)           

Trouble Trail (1969)           

Cold Deck, Hot Lead           (1970)           

White Stallion, Red Mare aka Ranch War        (1970)           

The Bull Whip Breed          (1977)           

The Remittance Kid            (1978)           

The Whip and the Warlance        (1979)           

The Cow Thieves aka Running Irons       (1983)           

The Hide and Horn Saloon            (1983)           

Cut One, They All Bleed     (1983)           

Calamity, Mark and Belle aka Texas Trio           (1986)           

Rockabye County Books

The Professional Killers      (1968)           

The Quarter Second Draw            (1969)           

The Deputies            (1969)           

Point of Contact      (1970)           

The Owlhoot            (1970)           

Run for the Border (1971)           

Bad Hombre (1971)           

The Sixteen-Dollar Shooter          (1974)           

Sheriff of Rockabye County          (1981)           

The Lawmen of Rockabye County           (1982)           

Texas Teamwork     (1997)           

Waxahachie Smith Books

Slip Gun         (1971)           

No Finger on the Trigger   (1985)           

Cure the Texas Fever          (1996)           

Ole Devil Books

Young Ole Devil       (1975)           

Get Urrea! aka Texas Fury            (1975)           

Ole Devil and the Caplocks           (1976)           

Ole Devil and the Mule Train        (1976)           

Ole Devil at San Jacinto     (1977)           

Bunduki Books

Bunduki         (1975)           

Bunduki and Dawn (1976)           

Sacrifice for the Quagga God       (1976)           

Fearless Master of the Jungle      (1980)           

‘Cap’ Fog Books

Cap.Fog, Texas Ranger, Meet Mr.J.G.Reeder  (1977)           

You’re a Texas Ranger, Alvin Fog aka Alvin Fog, Texas Ranger        (1979)           

Rapido Clint  (1980)           

The Justice of Company Z (1980)           

The Return of Rapido Clint and Mr J.G.Reeder            (1984)           

Rapido Clint Strikes Back  (1990)           

Standalone Novels

Slaughter’s Way      (1970)           

Two Miles to the Border   (1972)           

Blonde Genius (with Peter Clawson)      (1973)           

J. T.’s Hundredth     (1979)           

J. T.’s Ladies  (1980)           

Wanted! Belle Starr aka Oklahoma Outlaw      (1983)           

Is-a-man aka Texas Warrior         (1985)           

More J.T.’s Ladies   (1987)           

J. T.’s Ladies Ride Again     (1989)                                                                                               

List of books by J.T. Edson

So there you have a list of books and date of publication from the Author J.T. Edson.

Dave Peterson

Dave Peterson Passion for adventure and sharing his life long journey with as many others as possible. "What lies behind us and what lies before us are tiny matters compared to what lies within us." HENRY S. HASKINS

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *