J.M. Coetzee Body of Works – Oeuvre

List of books by J.M. Coetzee

List of Books J.M. Coetzee with Publication Dates

Authors, who doesn’t love a good Author? This series of articles we look at lists of books by famous authors; in this case, J.M. Coetzee. Find my selection in date order of J.M. Coetzee books.

J.M. Coetzee List of Books to Read

Scenes from Provincial Life Books

Boyhood       (1997)           

Youth (2002)           

Summertime            (2009)           

Jesus Books

The Childhood of Jesus      (2013)           

The Schooldays of Jesus    (2016)           

The Death of Jesus  (2020)           

Standalone Novels

In the Heart of the Country          (1977)           

Waiting for the Barbarians           (1980)           

The Life and Times of Michael K  (1983)           

Foe     (1986)           

Age of Iron    (1990)           

The Master of Petersburg (1994)           

Disgrace        (1999)           

The Lives of Animals           (1999)           

Elizabeth Costello   (2003)           

Slow Man      (2005)           

Diary of a Bad Year (2007)           

Non-Fiction Books

White Writing          (1988)           

Doubling the Point (1992)           

Giving Offense         (1996)           

Stranger Shores      (2001)           

The Nobel Lecture in Literature 2003    (2004)           

Inner Workings        (2007)           

Here and Now          (2013)           

The Good Story       (2015)           

Late Essays   (2017)                                                                                                                       

List of books by J.M. Coetzee

So there you have a list of books and date of publication from the Author J.M. Coetzee.

Dave Peterson

Dave Peterson Passion for adventure and sharing his life long journey with as many others as possible. "What lies behind us and what lies before us are tiny matters compared to what lies within us." HENRY S. HASKINS

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *