Isaac Asimov Body of Works – Oeuvre

List of books by Isaac Asimov

List of Books Isaac Asimov with Publication Dates

Authors, who doesn’t love a good Author? This series of articles we look at lists of books by famous authors; in this case, Isaac Asimov. Find my selection in date order ofIsaac Asimov books.

Isaac Asimov List of Books to Read

Robot Books

I, Robot         (1950)           

The Caves of Steel   (1954)           

The Naked Sun        (1957)           

The Rest of the Robots      (1964)           

The Robots of Dawn           (1983)           

Robots and Empire (1985)           

Galactic Empire Books

Pebble in the Sky     (1950)           

The Stars, Like Dust            (1951)           

The Current of Space         (1952)           

Original Foundation Books

Foundation   (1951)           

Foundation and Empire     (1952)           

Second Foundation            (1953)           


Extended Foundation Books

Foundation’s Edge  (1982)           

Foundation and Earth        (1986)           

Prelude to Foundation      (1988)           

Forward the Foundation   (1993)           

Foundation Books

Prelude to Foundation      (1988)           

Forward the Foundation   (1993)           

Foundation   (1951)           

Foundation and Empire     (1952)           

Second Foundation            (1953)           

Foundation’s Edge  (1982)           

Foundation and Earth        (1986)           

Lucky Starr Books

David Starr, Space Ranger            (1952)           

Lucky Starr and the Pirates of the Asteroids    (1953)           

Lucky Starr and the Oceans of Venus    (1954)           

Lucky Starr and the Big Sun of Mercury            (1956)           

Lucky Starr and the Moons of Jupiter    (1957)           

Lucky Starr and the Rings of Saturn       (1958)           

Norby Books

Norby, the Mixed-Up Robot        (1983)           

Norby’s Other Secret         (1984)           

Norby and the Lost Princess        (1985)           

Norby and the Invaders     (1985)           

Norby and the Queen’s Necklace            (1986)           

Norby Finds a Villain          (1987)           

Norby Down to Earth         (1988)           

Norby and Yobo’s Great Adventure       (1989)           

Norby and the Oldest Dragon      (1990)           

Norby and the Court Jester          (1991)           

Standalone Novels

The End of Eternity (1955)           

The Death Dealers  (1958)           

Fantastic Voyage    (1966)           

The Gods Themselves        (1972)           

Murder at the ABA (1976)           

Fantastic Voyage II: Destination Brain   (1987)           

Nemesis        (1989)           

Nightfall        (1990)           

The Ugly Little Boy  (1992)           

The Positronic Man            (1993)           

Short Story Collections

The Martian Way and Other Stories      (1955)           

Earth is Room Enough       (1957)           

Nine Tomorrows     (1959)           

Through a Glass, Clearly    (1967)           

The Feeling of Power         (1967)           

Asimov’s Mysteries (1968)           

Nightfall and Other Stories           (1969)           

The Early Asimov, Book 1  (1972)           

The Early Asimov, Book 2  (1972)           

The Best of Isaac Asimov  (1973)           

Buy Jupiter and Other Stories      (1975)           

The Bicentennial Man and Other Stories          (1976)           

The Key Word and Other Mysteries       (1977)           

The Complete Robot          (1982)           

The Winds of Change and Other Stories           (1983)           

The Union Club Mysteries (1983)           

Disappearing Man and Other Mysteries           (1985)           

The Best Mysteries of Isaac Asimov       (1986)           

The Alternate Asimovs       (1986)           

The Best Science Fiction of Isaac Asimov          (1986)           

Robot Dreams         (1986)           

Azazel (1988)           

Robot Visions           (1990)           

Gold   (1995)           

Magic (1996)           

Black Widower Collections

Tales of the Black Widowers        (1974)           

More Tales of the Black Widowers         (1976)           

Casebook of the Black Widowers            (1980)           

Banquets of the Black Widowers            (1984)           

Puzzles of the Black Widowers    (1990)           

The Return of the Black Widowers         (2003)                       

List of books by Isaac Asimov

So there you have a list of books and date of publication from the Author Isaac Asimov.

Dave Peterson

Dave Peterson Passion for adventure and sharing his life long journey with as many others as possible. "What lies behind us and what lies before us are tiny matters compared to what lies within us." HENRY S. HASKINS

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *