Irving Stone Body of Works – Oeuvre

List of books by Irving Stone

List of Books Irving Stone with Publication Dates

Authors, who doesn’t love a good Author? This series of articles we look at lists of books by famous authors; in this case, Irving Stone. Find my selection in date order of Irving Stone books.

Irving Stone List of Books to Read

Standalone Novels

Lust for Life  (1934)           

Adversary in the House     (1947)           

Clarence Darrow for the Defence           (1949)           

Immortal Wife         (1950)           

The Passionate Journey     (1950)           

The President’s Lady          (1952)           

Love is Eternal         (1955)           

The Agony and the Ecstasy           (1961)           

Those Who Love     (1966)           

The Passions of the Mind  (1971)           

The Greek Treasure            (1975)           

The Origin     (1980)           

Depths of Glory       (1985)           

Short Story Collections

The Irving Stone Reader    (1992)           

Non-Fiction Books

Sailor on Horseback           (1938)           

Earl Warren  (1948)           

Men to Match My Mountains     (1956)           

Dear Theo     (1958)           

Drawings of Michelangelo            (1960)           

They Also Ran          (1966)           

There Was Light      (1970)           

Mary Todd Lincoln, A Final Judgement?           (1973)           

From Mud-Flat Cove to Gold to Statehood: California, 1840-1850           (1999)           

List of books by Irving Stone

So there you have a list of books and date of publication from the Author Irving Stone.

Dave Peterson

Dave Peterson Passion for adventure and sharing his life long journey with as many others as possible. "What lies behind us and what lies before us are tiny matters compared to what lies within us." HENRY S. HASKINS

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *