IPL Winners List from 2008 to Present

IPL Winners List from 2008 to 2021

The Tata IPL 2022 kicked off on 26th March 2022 with the opening match between Chennai Super Kings and Kolkata Knight Riders. During this discussion, we will be examining the IPL Winners from 2008 to 2021. In 2008, the Indian Premier League was launched a year after the Indian cricket team won the first-ever world Twenty20 against Pakistan. It was an ambitious initiative 11 years ago, but now it is considered the best Twenty 20 league in the world. A five-time IPL champion and runner-up once, the Mumbai Indians are the most successful IPL team. One other IPL title has been won by Chennai Super Kings, while they have finished in second place once.

Year IPL Winners
2008 Rajasthan Royals
2009 Deccan Chargers
2010 Chennai Super Kings
2011 Chennai Super Kings
2012 Kolkata Knight Riders
2013 Mumbai Indians
2014 Kolkata Knight Riders
2015 Mumbai Indians
2016 Sunrisers Hyderabad
2017 Mumbai Indians
2018 Chennai Super Kings
2019 Mumbai Indians
2020 Mumbai Indians
2021 Chennai Super Kings


Who is the Most Successful Team in IPL?

Over its 14-year history, six different teams have won the Indian Premier League (IPL). The first two years of the tournament were dominated by Shane Warne and Adam Gilchrist, but Rohit Sharma and MS Dhoni went on to win 5 and 4 championships, respectively.

Which IPL team has most fans?

“CSK emerges as the largest sports franchise in India. It is the most popular IPL team in India, attracting 40.9 million fans year after year. While loyalty is defined as a person who has an emotional connection with the team and its results, and engages in online or off-line conversations around players and and their achievements,” the report added.


Also See: Biggest Cricket Stadiums in the World


If Life is just a game and luck is for losers - Then I am winning the game
Stay Connected

Read On