Ian Buruma Body of Works – Oeuvre

List of books by Ian Buruma

List of Books Ian Buruma with Publication Dates

Authors, who doesn’t love a good Author? This series of articles we look at lists of books by famous authors; in this case, Ian Buruma. Find my selection in date order of Ian Buruma books.

Ian Buruma List of Books to Read

Standalone Novels

Playing the Game    (1991)           

The China Lover       (2008)           

Non-Fiction Books

The Japanese Tattoo          (1980)           

Behind the Mask     (1981)           

A Japanese Mirror  (1984)           

God’s Dust    (1989)           

The Wages of Guilt (1991)           

The Missionary and the Libertine           (1996)           

Inventing Japan       (1999)           

Anglomania aka Voltaire’s Coconuts      (1999)           

Bad Elements           (2001)           

Occidentalism          (2004)           

Conversations with John Schlesinger     (2006)           

Murder in Amsterdam       (2006)           

Taming the Gods     (2010)           

Year Zero      (2013)           

Theater of Cruelty   (2014)           

Their Promised Land          (2016)           

A Tokyo Romance   (2018)

List of books by Ian Buruma

So there you have a list of books and date of publication from the Author Ian Buruma.

Dave Peterson

Dave Peterson Passion for adventure and sharing his life long journey with as many others as possible. "What lies behind us and what lies before us are tiny matters compared to what lies within us." HENRY S. HASKINS

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *