Iain M. Banks Body of Works – Oeuvre

List of books by Iain M. Banks

List of Books Iain M. Banks with Publication Dates

Authors, who doesn’t love a good Author? This series of articles we look at lists of books by famous authors; in this case, Iain M. Banks. Find my selection in date order of Iain M. Banks books.

Iain M. Banks List of Books to Read

The Culture Books

Consider Phlebas    (1987)           

The Player of Games          (1988)           

The State of the Art            (1989)           

Use of Weapons      (1990)           

Excession      (1996)           

Inversions     (1998)           

Look to Windward  (2000)           

Matter           (2008)           

Surface Detail          (2010)           

The Hydrogen Sonata        (2012)           

Standalone Novels

The Wasp Factory   (1984)           

Walking on Glass    (1985)           

The Bridge    (1986)           

Espedair Street        (1987)           

Canal Dreams           (1989)           

The Crow Road        (1992)           

Complicity     (1993)           

Against a Dark Background          (1993)           

Feersum Endjinn     (1994)           

Whit   (1995)           

A Song of Stone       (1997)           

The Business            (1999)           

Dead Air        (2002)           

The Algebraist          (2004)           

The Steep Approach to Garbadale         (2009)           

Transition     (2009)           

Stonemouth (2012)           

The Quarry   (2013)           

List of books by Iain M. Banks

So there you have a list of books and date of publication from the Author Iain M. Banks.

Dave Peterson

Dave Peterson Passion for adventure and sharing his life long journey with as many others as possible. "What lies behind us and what lies before us are tiny matters compared to what lies within us." HENRY S. HASKINS

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *