Hunter S. Thompson Body of Works – Oeuvre

List of books by Hunter S. Thompson

List of Books Hunter S. Thompson with Publication Dates

Authors, who doesn’t love a good Author? This series of articles we look at lists of books by famous authors; in this case, Hunter S. Thompson. Find my selection in date order of Hunter S. Thompson books.

Hunter S. Thompson List of Books to Read

Fear and Loathing Books

Fear and Loathing in Las Vegas   (1971)           

Fear and Loathing on the Campaign Trail ’72  (1972)           

Fear and Loathing at Rolling Stone        (2009)           

Fear and Loathing Letters


The Proud Highway            (1997)           

Fear and Loathing in America      (2000)           

Standalone Novels

The Rum Diary         (1998)           

Short Stories

Screwjack     (1991)           

Gonzo Papers

The Great Shark Hunt        (1977)           

Generation of Swine          (1988)           

Songs of the Doomed        (1990)           

Better Than Sex       (1994)           

Gonzo: An Oral History      (2007)           

Ancient Gonzo Wisdom    (2009)           

Standalone Non-Fiction Books

Hell’s Angels (1966)           

The Curse of Lono   (1983)           

Kingdom of Fear      (2002)           

Hey Rube      (2004)           

The Mutineer           (2010)

List of books by Hunter S. Thompson

So there you have a list of books and date of publication from the Author Hunter S. Thompson.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *