Hermann Hesse Body of Works – Oeuvre

List of books by Hermann Hesse

List of Books Hermann Hesse with Publication Dates

Authors, who doesn’t love a good Author? This series of articles we look at lists of books by famous authors; in this case, Hermann Hesse. Find my selection in date order of Hermann Hesse books.

Hermann Hesse List of Books to Read

Standalone Novels

Peter Camenzind     (1904)           

Beneath the Wheel aka The Prodigy      (1906)           

Gertrude       (1910)           

Rosshalde     (1914)           

Knulp (1915)           

Demian          (1919)           

Klingsor’s Last Summer     (1920)           

Siddhartha    (1922)           

Steppenwolf (1927)           

Narcissus and Goldmund  (1930)           

The Journey to the East     (1932)           

The Glass Bead Game aka Magister Ludi          (1943)           


Poems            (1970)           

Stories of Five Decades     (1972)           

Hours in the Garden           (1980)           

Siddhartha, Demian, and Other Writings         (1992)           

The Fairy Tales of Hermann Hesse          (1995)           

Non-Fiction Books

If the War Goes On…         (1970)           

Reflections   (1974)           

The Hesse / Mann Letters (2005)

List of books by Hermann Hesse

So there you have a list of books and date of publication from the Author Hermann Hesse.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *