Herman Wouk Body of Works – Oeuvre

List of books by Herman Wouk

List of Books Herman Wouk with Publication Dates

Authors, who doesn’t love a good Author? This series of articles we look at lists of books by famous authors; in this case, Herman Wouk. Find my selection in date order of Herman Wouk books.

Herman Wouk List of Books to Read

Hope & Glory Books

The Hope      (1993)           

The Glory      (1994)           

Standalone Novels

The Ballad of Wake Island: Spoken by a Quantico Sergeant            (1941)           

Aurora Dawn: Or, the True History of Andrew Reale (1947)           

The Caine Mutiny    (1951)           

The City Boy: The Adventures of Herbie Bookbinder  (1951)           

Marjorie Morningstar        (1955)           

Slattery’s Hurricane            (1956)           

Youngblood Hawke (1962)           

Don’t Stop the Carnival     (1965)           

The ‘Lomokome’ Papers    (1968)           

The Winds of War   (1971)           

War and Remembrance    (1978)           

Inside, Outside        (1985)           

A Hole in Texas        (2004)           

The Lawgiver            (2012)           

Standalone Plays

The Traitor    (1949)           

The Caine Mutiny Court-Martial (1953)           

Nature’s Way           (1958)           

Non-Fiction Books

This is My God: The Jewish Way of Life (1959)           

Agnon in Jerusalem: A Reminiscence and a Teacher  (1998)           

The Will to Live On (2000)           

The Language God Talks: On Science and Religion     (2010)

List of books by Herman Wouk

So there you have a list of books and date of publication from the Author Herman Wouk.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *