Helen Dunmore Body of Works – Oeuvre

List of books by Helen Dunmore

List of Books Helen Dunmore with Publication Dates

Authors, who doesn’t love a good Author? This series of articles we look at lists of books by famous authors; in this case, Helen Dunmore. Find my selection in date order of Helen Dunmore books.

Helen Dunmore List of Books to Read

Helen Dunmore’s Children’s Books

Going to Egypt         (1992)           

In the Money           (1993)           

Recovering a Body  (1994)           

Secrets          (1994)           

Go Fox!         (1996)           

Amina’s Blanket      (1996)           

Fatal Error    (1996)           

Allie’s Apples            (1997)           

Bestiary         (1997)           

Clyde’s Leopard       (1998)           

Great-Grandma’s Dancing Dress (1998)           

Brother, Brother, Sister, Sister    (1999)           

Allie’s Rabbit            (1999)           

Zillah and Me           (2000)           

Aliens Don’t Eat Bacon Sandwiches       (2000)           

Allie Away     (2000)           

The Ugly Duckling   (2001)           

Snollygoster (2001)           

The Zillah Rebellion            (2001)           

The Silver Bead        (2003)           

The Lilac Tree           (2004)           

The Seal Cove           (2004)           

Siege Books

The Siege      (2001)           

The Betrayal (2010)           

Ingo Chronicles Books

Ingo    (2005)           

The Tide Knot           (2006)           

The Deep       (2007)           

The Crossing of Ingo           (2008)           

Stormswept (2012)           

Standalone Novels

Zennor in Darkness (1993)           

Burning Bright         (1994)           

A Spell of Winter     (1995)           

Talking to the Dead            (1996)           

Your Blue-Eyed Boy            (1998)           

With Your Crooked Heart (1999)           

Mourning Ruby       (2003)           

House of Orphans   (2006)           

Counting the Stars  (2008)           

The Greatcoat         (2012)           

The Lie           (2014)           

Exposure       (2016)           

Birdcage Walk         (2017)           


The Apple Fall          (1983)           

The Sea Skater         (1986)           

The Raw Garden     (1988)           

Short Days, Long Nights    (1991)           

Love of Fat Men      (1997)           

Ice Cream      (2000)           

Out of the Blue        (2001)           

Silent Night  (2002)           

Glad of These Times           (2007)           

The Malarkey           (2012)           

Inside the Wave      (2017)           

Picture Books

The Ferry Birds        (2010)           

The Islanders            (2011)           

The Lonely Sea Dragon      (2013)           

The Little Sea Dragon’s Wild Adventure            (2017)           

Graphic Standalone Novels

Grace Poole Her Testimony          (2016)           

Short Stories/Novellas

Protection    (2011)           

The Land Lubbers Lying Down Below     (2012)

List of books by Helen Dunmore

So there you have a list of books and date of publication from the Author Helen Dunmore.

Dave Peterson

Dave Peterson Passion for adventure and sharing his life long journey with as many others as possible. "What lies behind us and what lies before us are tiny matters compared to what lies within us." HENRY S. HASKINS

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *