Harry Turtledove Body of Works – Oeuvre

List of books by Harry Turtledove

List of Books Harry Turtledove with Publication Dates

Authors, who doesn’t love a good Author? This series of articles we look at lists of books by famous authors; in this case, Harry Turtledove. Find my selection in date order of Harry Turtledove books.

Harry Turtledove List of Books to Read

Gerin The Fox Books

Wereblood   (1979)           

Werenight    (1979)           

Prince of the North (1994)           

King of the North    (1996)           

Fox and Empire       (1997)           

Videssos Books

The Misplaced Legion        (1987)           

An Emperor for the Legion           (1987)           

The Legion of Videssos      (1987)           

Swords of the Legion         (1987)           

Bridge of the Separator     (2005)           

Krispos Books

Krispos Rising           (1991)           

Krispos of Videssos (1991)           

Krispos the Emperor          (1994)           

Worldwar Books

In the Balance          (1993)           

Tilting the Balance  (1995)           

Upsetting the Balance       (1996)           

Striking the Balance           (1996)           


Time Of Troubles Books

The Stolen Throne  (1995)           

Hammer and Anvil  (1996)           

The Thousand Cities           (1997)           

Videssos Besieged  (1998)           

Great War Books

The American Front           (1998)           

Walk in Hell  (1999)           

Breakthroughs         (2000)           

Darkness Books

Into the Darkness   (1998)           

Darkness Descending         (2000)           

Through the Darkness       (2001)           

Rules of the Darkness        (2002)           

Jaws of Darkness     (2003)           

Out of the Darkness           (2004)           

Colonization Books

Second Contact       (1999)           

Down to Earth         (2000)           

Aftershocks  (2001)           

War Between The Provinces Books

Sentry Peak  (2000)           

Marching Through Peachtree      (2001)           

Advance and Retreat         (2002)           


American Empire Books

Blood and Iron         (2001)           

The Center Cannon Hold   (2002)           

The Victorious Opposition            (2003)           

Hellenic Traders Books

Over the Wine-Dark Sea    (2001)           

The Gryphon’s Skull            (2002)           

The Scared Land      (2003)           

Scepter Of Mercy Books

The Bastard King     (2003)           

The Chernagor Pirates       (2004)           

The Scepter’s Return         (2005)           

Crosstime Traffic Books

Gunpowder Empire            (2003)           

Curious Notions      (2004)           

In High Places          (2005)           

The Disunited States of America (2006)           

The Gladiator           (2007)           

The Valley-Westside War  (2008)           

Settling Accounts Books

Return Engagement           (2004)           

Drive to the East     (2005)           

The Grapple (2006)           

In at the Death        (2007)           

Pacific War Books

Days of Infamy         (2004)           

End of the Beginnings        (2005)           

Gap Books

Beyond the Gap      (2007)           

The Breath of God  (2008)           

The Golden Shrine  (2009)           

Atlantis Books


Opening Atlantis     (2007)           

The United States of Atlantis       (2008)           

Liberating Atlantis  (2009)           

War That Came Early Books

Hitler’s War  (2009)           

West and East         (2010)           

The Big Switch         (2011)           

Coup d’Etat  (2012)           

Two Fronts   (2013)           

Last Orders   (2014)           

Supervolcano Books

Eruption        (2011)           

All Fall Down            (2012)           

Things Fall Apart     (2013)           

Hot War Books

Bombs Away            (2015)           

Fallout           (2016)           

Armistice       (2017)           

Standalone Novels

Agent of Byzantium            (1987)           

Noninterference     (1987)           

A Different Flesh     (1988)           

Kaleidoscope            (1990)           

A World of Difference        (1990)           

Earthgrip       (1991)           

The Guns of the South       (1992)           

The Case of the Toxic Spell Dump           (1993)           

The Two Georges    (1995)           

Thessalonica (1996)           

How Few Remain    (1997)           

Between the Rivers            (1998)           

Justinian        (1998)           

Household Gods      (1999)           

Ruled Britannia       (2002)           

Conan of Venarium (2003)           

In the Presence of Mine Enemies            (2003)           

Homeward Bound  (2004)           

Owl to Athens          (2004)           

Every Inch a King     (2005)           

Fort Pillow    (2006)           

The Man With the Iron Heart      (2008)           

After the Downfall  (2008)           

Give Me Back My Legions!           (2009)           

Joe Steele      (2015)           

The House of Daniel           (2016)           

Through Darkest Europe   (2018)           

Short Stories

The Eighth-Grade History Class Visits the Hebrew Home for the Aging     (2014)           

Something Going Around (2014)           

Short Story Collections

We Install and Other Stories        (2015)

List of books by Harry Turtledove

So there you have a list of books and date of publication from the Author Harry Turtledove.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *