Harlan Ellison Body of Works – Oeuvre

List of books by Harlan Ellison

List of Books Harlan Ellison with Publication Dates

Authors, who doesn’t love a good Author? This series of articles we look at lists of books by famous authors; in this case, Harlan Ellison. Find my selection in date order of Harlan Ellison books.

Harlan Ellison List of Books to Read

Vic and Blood Books

Vic and Blood           (1988)           

Blood’s a Rover       (2018)           

Outer Limits Books

The Outer Limits: Volume One    (1996)           

Standalone Novels

Web of the City       (1958)           

The Man with Nine Lives   (1959)           

A Touch of Infinity  (1959)           

Spider Kiss    (1961)           

Doomsman   (1967)           

Phoenix without Ashes      (1975)           


The Deadly Streets (1958)           

Sex Gang       (1959)           

Gentleman Junkie   (1961)           

The Juvies     (1961)           

Ellison Wonderland            (1962)           

Paingod and Other Delusions      (1965)           

From the Land of Fear       (1967)           

I Have No Mouth, and I Must Scream   (1967)           

Love Ain’t Nothing But Sex Misspelled  (1968)           

The Beast That Shouted Love at the Heart of the World      (1969)           

Over the Edge          (1970)           

The Time of the Eye            (1971)           

Alone Against Tomorrow  (1972)           

All the Sounds of Fear        (1973)           

Approaching Oblivion        (1974)           

The Voice From the Edge  (1975)           

Deathbird Stories    (1975)           

No Doors, No Windows     (1975)           

Edgeworks    (1976)           

Strange Wine           (1977)           

The Illustrated Harlan Ellison       (1978)           

The Fantasies of Harlan Ellison    (1979)           

Edgeworks 2 (1980)           

Shatterday    (1980)           

Stalking the Nightmare     (1982)           

The Essential Ellison: A 35 Year Retrospective (1985)           

Mefisto in Onyx       (1987)           

Night and the Enemy         (1987)           

Footsteps      (1988)           

Slippage        (1988)           

Angry Candy (1988)           

Dreams with Sharp Teeth (1989)           

Mind Fields   (1989)           

Harlan Ellison’s Dream Corridor  (1996)           

Edgeworks 3 (1997)           

Edgeworks 4 (1997)           

The Essential Ellison: A 50 Year Retrospective (2000)           

Troublemakers        (2001)           

The Phantom Chronicles Volume 2        (2010)           

Resistance Front Volume 1          (2012)           

Getting In The Wind           (2012)           

Brain Movies            (2013)           

Honorable Whoredom at a Penny a Word       (2013)           

Rough Beasts           (2013)           

The Sound of a Scythe and 3 Brilliant Novellas            (2013)           

8 in 80 by Ellison     (2014)           

Again, Honorable Whoredom at a Penny a Word       (2014)           

The Top of the Volcano     (2014)           

Can & Can’tankerous         (2015)           

Dimensions of Harlan Ellison        (2019)           

The Ellison Treatment        (2019)           

The Ephemeral Ellison        (2019)           


I, Robot: The Illustrated Screenplay       (2006)           

None of the Above (2013)           

Graphic Novels

Harlan Ellison’s 7 Against Chaos  (2013)           

Short Stories/Novellas

Run for the Stars     (1957)           

Pretty Maggie Moneyeyes            (1967)           

A Boy and His Dog  (1969)           

The Region Between          (1970)           

All the Lies That Are My Life         (1989)           

Harlan Ellison’s Movie        (1991)           

Repent, Harlequin! Said the Ticktockman        (1997)           

Li’l Harlan and His Sidekick Carl the Comet in Danger Land  (2013)                                                                       

List of books by Harlan Ellison

So there you have a list of books and date of publication from the Author Harlan Ellison.

Dave Peterson

Dave Peterson Passion for adventure and sharing his life long journey with as many others as possible. "What lies behind us and what lies before us are tiny matters compared to what lies within us." HENRY S. HASKINS

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *