Hammond Innes Body of Works – Oeuvre

List of books by Hammond Innes

List of Books Hammond Innes with Publication Dates

Authors, who doesn’t love a good Author? This series of articles we look at lists of books by famous authors; in this case, Hammond Innes. Find my selection in date order of Hammond Innes books.

Hammond Innes List of Books to Read

Standalone Novels

Air Disaster   (1937)           

The Doppelganger  (1937)           

Sabotage Broadcast           (1938)           

All Roads Lead to Friday    (1939)           

The Trojan Horse    (1940)           

Wreckers Must Breathe    (1940)           

Attack Alarm            (1941)           

Dead and Alive         (1946)           

The Killer Mine        (1947)           

The Lonely Skier      (1947)           

The Blue Ice  (1948)           

Maddon’s Rock       (1948)           

The White South     (1949)           

The Angry Mountain          (1950)           

Cocos Gold   (1950)           

Air Bridge      (1951)           

Campbell’s Kingdom           (1952)           

Black Gold on the Double Diamond       (1953)           

The Strange Land    (1954)           

The Wreck of the Mary Deare     (1956)           

The Land God Gave to Cain          (1958)           

The Doomed Oasis  (1960)           

Atlantic Fury (1962)           

The Strode Venturer          (1965)           

Levkas Man  (1971)           

Golden Soak (1973)           

North Star    (1974)           

The Big Footprints  (1977)           

The Last Voyage      (1978)           

Solomons Seal         (1980)           

The Black Tide          (1982)           

High Stand    (1985)           

Medusa         (1988)           

Isvik    (1991)           

Target Antarctica    (1993)           

The Delta Connection        (1996)           

Short Story Collections

Selected Works       (1978)           



Tales of Old Inns      (1947)           

Non-Fiction Books

Harvest of Journeys            (1960)           

Scandinavia  (1963)           

Sea and Islands        (1967)           

The Conquistadors (1969)           

Hammond Innes Introduces Australia   (1971)           

Hammond Innes’ East Anglia       (1986)           

List of books by Hammond Innes

So there you have a list of books and date of publication from the Author Hammond Innes.

Dave Peterson

Dave Peterson Passion for adventure and sharing his life long journey with as many others as possible. "What lies behind us and what lies before us are tiny matters compared to what lies within us." HENRY S. HASKINS

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *