Gyles Brandreth Body of Works – Oeuvre

List of books by Gyles Brandreth

List of Books Gyles Brandreth with Publication Dates

Authors, who doesn’t love a good Author? This series of articles we look at lists of books by famous authors; in this case, Gyles Brandreth. Find my selection in date order of Gyles Brandreth books.

Gyles Brandreth List of Books to Read

No.13 Books

The Ghost At No.13           (1985)           

The Hiccups At No.13        (1987)           

The Mermaid At No.13      (1989)           

Hullababloo At No.13        (1992)           

The Witch At No.13           (1995)           

The Monsters At No.13     (1996)           

Slippers Books

The Slippers That Talked   (1990)           

The Slippers That Sneezed            (1995)           

The Slippers That Answered Back           (1996)           

Secret Notebook Books

My Secret Notebook: Aged 7       (1996)           

My Secret Notebook: Aged 8       (1996)           

My Secret Notebook: Aged 9       (1996)           

Bruno Bruin Books

Adventures of Bruno Bruin           (1998)           

Bruno Bruin Discovers America   (1999)           

Tales of the Tamworth Two Books

The Great Escape    (1998)           

Two Little Pigs Make Friends       (1998)           

Wanted: Two Little Pigs    (1998)           

Tales of Mouse Village Books

Amanda Mouse and the Birthday Cake (1999)           

Jack Mouse and the Scarecrow   (1999)           

Matt Mouse and the Surprise Party       (1999)           

Welcome To Mouse Village          (1999)           

Matt Mouse and the Big Surprise           (2000)           

Myrtle Mouse and the Naughty Twins  (2000)           

Oscar Wilde Books

Oscar Wilde and the Candlelight Murders aka Oscar Wilde and a Death of No Importance  (2007)           

Oscar Wilde and the Ring of Death aka Oscar Wilde and a Game Called Murder            (2008)           

Oscar Wilde and the Dead Man’s Smile (2009)           

Oscar Wilde and the Nest of Vipers aka Oscar Wilde and the Vampire Murders            (2010)           

Oscar Wilde and the Vatican Murders  (2011)           

Oscar Wilde and the Murders at Reading Gaol           (2012)           

Oscar Wilde and the Return of Jack the Ripper           (2019)           

Standalone Novels

Who Is Nick Saint? (1996)           

Venice Midnight      (1998)           

Jack the Ripper: Case Closed        (2017)           


Aladdin          (1971)           

Cinderella      (1971)           

Mother Goose         (1973)           

Picture Books

Operation Air Spyfile          (1978)           

Operation Earth Spyfile     (1978)           

Operation Sea Spyfile        (1978)           

Operation Space Spyfile    (1978)           

The Story of Hey Diddle Diddle    (1979)           

Story of Humpty Dumpty  (1979)           

Here Comes Golly!  (1979)           

The Rock Penguins (2000)           

Chapter Books

Spy School    (1981)           

Max, the Boy Who Made a Million         (1996)           

Nattie and Nuffin    (1996)           

Maisie, the Girl Who Lost Her Head       (1999)           

List of books by Gyles Brandreth

So there you have a list of books and date of publication from the Author Gyles Brandreth.

Dave Peterson

Dave Peterson Passion for adventure and sharing his life long journey with as many others as possible. "What lies behind us and what lies before us are tiny matters compared to what lies within us." HENRY S. HASKINS

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *