Gwendoline Butler Body of Works – Oeuvre

List of books by Gwendoline Butler

List of Books Gwendoline Butler with Publication Dates

Authors, who doesn’t love a good Author? This series of articles we look at lists of books by famous authors; in this case, Gwendoline Butler. Find my selection in date order of Gwendoline Butler books.

Gwendoline Butler List of Books to Read

John Coffin Books

Receipt for Murder (1956)           

Dead in a Row          (1957)           

The Dull Dead          (1958)           

The Murdering Kind           (1958)           

The Interloper          (1959)           

Death Lives Next Door aka Dine and Be Dead  (1960)           

Make Me a Murderer        (1961)           

Coffin in Oxford       (1962)           

A Coffin for Baby     (1960)           

Coffin Waiting         (1963)           

Coffin In Malta        (1964)           

A Nameless Coffin   (1966)           

Coffin Following      (1968)           

Coffin’s Dark Number        (1969)           

A Coffin from the Past       (1970)           

Sarsen Place aka A Coffin for Pandora   (1973)           

A Coffin for the Canary aka Olivia           (1974)           

Coffin On the Water           (1986)           

Coffin in Fashion     (1987)           

Coffin Underground           (1988)           

Coffin in the Museum of Crime aka Coffin in the Black Museum    (1989)           

Coffin and the Paper Man (1990)           

Coffin on Murder Street    (1991)           

Cracking Open a Coffin      (1992)           

A Coffin For Charley           (1993)           

The Coffin Tree        (1994)           

A Dark Coffin            (1995)           

A Double Coffin       (1996)           

Coffin’s Game          (1997)           

A Grave Coffin         (1998)           

Coffin’s Ghost          (1999)           

A Cold Coffin            (2000)           

Coffin Knows the Answer  (2002)           

Major Mearns and Sergeant Denny Books

The King Cried Murder      (2000)           

Dread Murder          (2006)           

Standalone Novels

The Vesey Inheritance       (1975)           

Meadowsweet aka Brides of Friedberg (1977)           

The Red Staircase   (1979)           

Albion Walk  (1982)           

Butterfly        (1997)           

Let There Be Love   (1997)

List of books by Gwendoline Butler

So there you have a list of books and date of publication from the Author Gwendoline Butler.

Dave Peterson

Dave Peterson Passion for adventure and sharing his life long journey with as many others as possible. "What lies behind us and what lies before us are tiny matters compared to what lies within us." HENRY S. HASKINS

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *