Graham Greene Body of Works – Oeuvre

List of books by Graham Greene

List of Books Graham Greene with Publication Dates

Authors, who doesn’t love a good Author? This series of articles we look at lists of books by famous authors; in this case, Graham Greene. Find my selection in date order of Graham Greene books.

Graham GreeneList of Books to Read

Standalone Novels

The Man Within      (1929)           

The Name of Action           (1930)           

Rumour at Nightfall           (1931)           

Stamboul Train        (1932)           

It’s a Battlefield       (1934)           

The Bear Fell Free   (1935)           

England Made Me  (1935)           

A Gun for Sale          (1936)           

Brighton Rock          (1938)           

The Confidential Agent      (1939)           

The Heart of the Matter    (1940)           

The Power and the Glory  (1940)           

The Ministry of Fear           (1943)           

The Third Man         (1950)           

The End of the Affair          (1951)           

Loser Takes All         (1955)           

The Quiet American           (1955)           

Our Man in Havana            (1958)           

A Burnt-Out Case    (1960)           

The Comedians        (1966)           

Travels with My Aunt         (1969)           

The Honorary Consul         (1973)           

The Human Factor  (1978)           

Dr. Fischer of Geneva or The Bomb Party         (1980)           

Monsignor Quixote            (1982)           

Getting to Know the General       (1984)           

The Tenth Man        (1985)           

The Captain and the Enemy         (1988)           

Short Stories

No Man’s Land        (2004)           

Short Story Collections

Babbling April          (1925)           

Graham Greene’s Nineteen Stories        (1947)           

A Sense of Reality   (1950)           

Twenty-One Stories            (1954)           

May We Borrow Your Husband? & Other Comedies of the Sexual Life     (1967)           

The Portable Graham Greene      (1973)           

Selected Works       (1977)           

The Last Word and Other Stories           (1990)           

The End of the Party          (1993)           

The Collected Plays (2002)           

Complete Short Stories     (2005)           

Standalone Plays

The Potting Shed    (1957)           

The Return of A.J. Raffles  (1975)           

Picture Books

The Little Train        (1946)           

The Little Fire Engine         (1950)           

The Little Horse Bus           (1952)           

The Little Steamroller        (1955)           



The Old School        (1934)           

The Spy’s Bedside Book     (1957)           

Non-Fiction Books

Journey Without Maps      (1936)           

The Lawless Roads  (1939)           

British Dramatists   (1942)           

Why Do I Write: An Exchange of Views Between Elizabeth Bowen, Graham Greene and V.S. Pritchett (1948)           

In Search of a Character: Two African Journals           (1961)           

Collected Essays      (1969)           

A Sort of Life            (1971)           

Pleasure Dome: The Collected Film Criticism, 1935-40         (1972)           

Lord Rochester’s Monkey: Being the Life of John Wilmot, Second Earl of Rochester     (1974)           

Ways of Escape       (1980)           

The Heritage of British Literature           (1983)           

Yours etc.: Letters to the Press, 1945-89         (1989)           

Reflections   (1990)           

Fragments of Autobiography       (1991)           

Articles of Faith: The Collected Tablet Journalism of Graham Greene       (2006)

List of books by Graham Greene

So there you have a list of books and date of publication from the Author Graham Greene.

Dave Peterson

Dave Peterson Passion for adventure and sharing his life long journey with as many others as possible. "What lies behind us and what lies before us are tiny matters compared to what lies within us." HENRY S. HASKINS

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *