Gordon R. Dickson Body of Works – Oeuvre

List of books by Gordon R. Dickson

List of Books Gordon R. Dickson with Publication Dates

Authors, who doesn’t love a good Author? This series of articles we look at lists of books by famous authors; in this case, Gordon R. Dickson. Find my selection in date order of Gordon R. Dickson books.

Gordon R. Dickson List of Books to Read

Hoka Series (with Poul Anderson) Books

Earthman’s Burden (1957)           

Star Prince Charlie  (1975)           

Hoka! Hoka! Hoka! (1983)           

Hoka! (1983)           

Hokas Pokas (2000)           

Childe Cycle Books

Dorsai! aka The Genetic General (1959)           

Necromancer aka No Room for Man     (1962)           

Soldier, Ask Not       (1967)           

The Tactics of Mistake       (1971)           

Lost Dorsai   (1978)           

The Spirit of Dorsai (1979)           

The Final Encyclopedia      (1984)           

The Chantry Guild   (1988)           

Young Bleys  (1991)           

Other (1994)           

Antagonist    (2007)           

Under the Sea Books

Secret Under the Sea         (1960)           

Secret Under Antarctica   (1963)           

Secret Under the Caribbean         (1964)           


Dilbia Books

Spacial Delivery       (1961)           

Spacepaw     (1969)           

The Right to Arm Bears     (2000)           

Sea People Books

The Space Swimmers         (1967)           

Home from the Shore        (1978)           

Dragon and the George Books

The Dragon and the George         (1976)           

The Dragon Knight  (1990)           

The Dragon on the Border            (1992)           

The Dragon at War (1992)           

The Dragon, the Earl, and the Troll         (1994)           

The Dragon and the Djinn (1996)           

The Dragon and the Gnarly King (1997)           

The Dragon in Lyonesse    (1998)           

The Dragon and the Fair Maid of Kent  (2000)           

Jim Eckert Books

Beyond the Dar al-Harb     (1985)           

War and Honor Books

The Harriers (1991)           

Blood and War        (1993)           

Standalone Novels

Alien from Arcturus aka Arcturus Landing        (1956)           

Mankind on the Run aka On the Run     (1956)           

Time to Teleport     (1960)           

Delusion World       (1961)           

Naked to the Stars  (1961)           

The Alien Way          (1965)           

Mission to Universe           (1965)           

Space Winners        (1965)           

None But Man         (1969)           

Wolfling        (1969)           

Hour of the Horde  (1970)           

Sleepwalker’s World          (1971)           

The Outposter         (1972)           

The Pritcher Mass   (1972)           

The R-Master           (1973)           

Alien Art        (1973)           

Gremlins, Go Home!          (1974)           

The Lifeship aka Lifeboat  (1976)           

Time Storm   (1977)           

The Far Call   (1978)           

Pro      (1978)           

Masters of Everon  (1980)           

The Man from Earth           (1983)           

The Last Master      (1984)           

Jamie the Red          (1984)           

Secrets of the Deep            (1985)           

Steel Brother           (1985)           

The Dorsai Companion      (1986)           

The Forever Man    (1986)           

Way of the Pilgrim  (1987)           

The Earth Lords       (1988)           

Wolf and Iron          (1990)           

The Magnificent Wilf         (1995)           


Planet Run    (1967)           

Danger – Human aka The Book of Gordon R. Dickson            (1970)           

The Day the Sun Stood Still          (1972)           

The Star Road          (1973)           

Mutants        (1974)           

Ancient, My Enemy            (1974)           

In the Bone   (1978)           

Gordon R. Dickson’s SF Best        (1978)           

In Iron Years (1980)           

Love Not Human     (1981)           

Dickson!        (1984)           

Survival!        (1984)           

Forward!       (1985)           

Invaders!       (1985)           

The Last Dream       (1986)           

Mindspan     (1986)           

The Man the Worlds Rejected     (1986)           

Stranger        (1987)           

Guided Tour (1988)           

Beginnings    (1988)           

Ends   (1988)           

The Human Edge     (2003)           

Time Grabber           (2009)           

The Best of Gordon R. Dickson, Volume 1        (2017)           

Short Stories/Novellas

It Hardly Seems Fair           (2011)           

No Shield from the Dead   (2011)           

Idiot Solvant (2013)           

The Question           (2015)                       

List of books by Gordon R. Dickson

So there you have a list of books and date of publication from the Author Gordon R. Dickson.

Dave Peterson

Dave Peterson Passion for adventure and sharing his life long journey with as many others as possible. "What lies behind us and what lies before us are tiny matters compared to what lies within us." HENRY S. HASKINS

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *