Gervase Phinn Body of Works – Oeuvre

List of books by Gervase Phinn

List of Books Gervase Phinn with Publication Dates

Authors, who doesn’t love a good Author? This series of articles we look at lists of books by famous authors; in this case, Gervase Phinn. Find my selection in date order of Gervase Phinn books.

Gervase Phinn List of Books to Read

Little Village School Books

The Little Village School    (2011)           

Trouble at the Little Village School         (2012)           

The School Inspector Calls            (2013)           

A Lesson in Love      (2015)           

Secrets at the Little Village School         (2016)           

School at the Top of the Dale Books

The School at the Top of the Dale           (2018)           

Standalone Novels

Dominic’s Discovery           (2004)           

A Bit of a Hero         (2009)           

Short Stories/Novellas

All These Lonely People     (2009)           

Short Story Collections

Classroom Creatures          (1996)           

It Takes One to Know One            (2001)           

Are We Nearly There Yet? (2001)           

Don’t Go Pet a Porcupine (2001)           

I Gave My Love a Red, Red Nose (2001)           

The Day Our Teacher Went Batty           (2002)           

Family Phantoms    (2003)           

What I Like!  (2004)           

Don’t Tell the Teacher       (2006)           

Twinkle, Twinkle, Little Stars        (2008)           

A Load of Old Tripe (2009)           

There’s an Alien in Our Classroom          (2010)           

The Virgin Mary’s Got Nits           (2014)           

Standalone Plays

Stage Write  (1988)           

Right On Cue            (1989)           

Picture Books

Our Cat Cuddles      (2002)           

Who Am I?   (2012)           

Chapter Books

The Riotous Return of Royston Knapper           (1989)           

What’s the Matter, Royston Knapper? (2001)           

Bad Becky     (2004)           

Bad Becky in Trouble         (2005)           

Dales Non-Fiction Books

The Other Side of the Dale           (1998)           

Over Hill and Dale   (1999)           

Head Over Heels in the Dales       (2002)           

Up and Down in the Dales            (2004)           

The Heart of the Dales       (2007)           

Best Days Of Our Lives Books

Schooldays   (2015)           

Grandchildren         (2016)           

Non-Fiction Books

Vital Resource         (1993)           

Touches of Beauty  (1995)           

Young Readers and Their Books  (2000)           

Gervase Phinn’s Yorkshire (2003)           

Little Gems   (2004)           

A Wayne in a Manger        (2005)           

Little Angels (2006)           

Little Treasures        (2007)           

All Our Yesterdays  (2008)           

Teaching Poetry in the Primary Classroom       (2009)           

Road to the Dales   (2010)           

Out of the Woods But Not Over the Hill           (2010)           

Mangled English      (2013)                       

List of books by Gervase Phinn

So there you have a list of books and date of publication from the Author Gervase Phinn.

Dave Peterson

Dave Peterson Passion for adventure and sharing his life long journey with as many others as possible. "What lies behind us and what lies before us are tiny matters compared to what lies within us." HENRY S. HASKINS

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *