Gerald Durrell Body of Works – Oeuvre

List of books by Gerald Durrell

List of Books Gerald Durrell with Publication Dates

Authors, who doesn’t love a good Author? This series of articles we look at lists of books by famous authors; in this case, Gerald Durrell. Find my selection in date order of Gerald Durrell books.

Gerald Durrell List of Books to Read

Puppy Tale Books

Puppy Goes to Pets Day    (1993)           

Puppy’s Beach Adventure / Puppy Goes To The Seaside       (1993)           

Puppy’s Field Day    (1993)           

Puppy’s Pet Pals      (1993)           

Puppy’s Wild Time  (1993)           

Standalone Novels

The Donkey Rustlers          (1968)           

Rosy Is My Relative (1968)           

The Talking Parcel aka Battle for Castle Cockatrice    (1974)           

The Mockery Bird   (1981)           

The Fantastic Flying Journey        (1987)           

The Fantastic Dinosaur Adventure         (1989)           


The New Noah         (1955)           

Fillets of Plaice         (1971)           

The Picnic     (1980)           

Marrying Off Mother         (1991)           

Picture Books

Keeper           (1990)           

Toby the Tortoise    (1991)           

Corfu Trilogy Non-Fiction Books

My Family and Other Animals      (1956)           

Birds, Beasts and Relatives           (1969)           

The Garden of the Gods aka Fauna & Family   (1978)           

The Corfu Trilogy     (2006)           

Non-Fiction Books

The Overloaded Ark            (1953)           

The Bafut Beagles   (1954)           

Three Singles to Adventure aka Tickets to Adventure            (1954)           

The Drunken Forest            (1956)           

Encounters with Animals  (1958)           

A Zoo in My Luggage          (1960)           

Island Zoo     (1961)           

Look At Zoos            (1961)           

The Whispering Land         (1961)           

Menagerie Manor  (1964)           

Two in the Bush      (1966)           

Catch Me a Colobus           (1972)           

Beasts in My Belfry aka A Bevy of Beasts          (1973)           

The Stationary Ark  (1976)           

Golden Bats and Pink Pigeons     (1977)           

The Picnic and Suchlike Pandemonium (1979)           

The Amateur Naturalist     (1982)           

Ark On the Move     (1983)           

How to Shoot an Amateur Naturalist    (1984)           

Durrell in Russia      (1986)           

The Ark’s Anniversary        (1990)           

The Aye-aye and I   (1992)

List of books by Gerald Durrell

So there you have a list of books and date of publication from the Author Gerald Durrell.

Dave Peterson

Dave Peterson Passion for adventure and sharing his life long journey with as many others as possible. "What lies behind us and what lies before us are tiny matters compared to what lies within us." HENRY S. HASKINS

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *