Georgette Heyer Body of Works – Oeuvre

List of books by Georgette Heyer

List of Books Georgette Heyer with Publication Dates

Authors, who doesn’t love a good Author? This series of articles we look at lists of books by famous authors; in this case, Georgette Heyer. Find my selection in date order of Georgette Heyer books.

Georgette Heyer List of Books to Read

Inspector Hannasyde Books

Death in the Stocks            (1935)           

Behold, Here’s Poison        (1936)           

They Found Him Dead       (1937)           

A Blunt Instrument (1938)           

Inspector Hemingway Books

No Wind of Blame  (1939)           

Envious Casca          (1941)           

Duplicate Death      (1951)           

Detection Unlimited           (1953)           

Standalone Novels

The Black Moth       (1921)           

The Transformation of Philip Jettan       (1923)           

The Great Roxhythe           (1923)           

Instead of the Thorn          (1923)           

Simon the Coldheart          (1925)           

These Old Shades    (1926)           

The Masqueraders (1928)           

Helen (1928)           

Pastel (1929)           

Beauvallet     (1929)           

Barren Corn  (1930)           

The Conqueror        (1931)           

Devil’s Cub    (1932)           

Footsteps in the Dark        (1932)           

Why Shoot a Butler?          (1933)           

The Convenient Marriage (1934)           

The Unfinished Clue           (1934)           

Regency Buck          (1935)           

The Talisman Ring   (1936)           

An Infamous Army  (1937)           

Royal Escape            (1938)           

The Spanish Bride   (1940)           

The Corinthian         (1940)           

Faro’s Daughter      (1941)           

Penhallow     (1942)           

Friday’s Child            (1944)           

The Reluctant Widow        (1946)           

The Foundling          (1948)           

Arabella         (1949)           

The Grand Sophy    (1950)           

The Quiet Gentleman        (1951)           

Cotillion         (1953)           

The Toll-Gate           (1954)           

Bath Tangle  (1955)           

Sprig Muslin (1956)           

April Lady      (1957)           

Sylvester, or the Wicked Uncle    (1957)           

Venetia          (1958)           

The Unknown Ajax (1959)           

A Civil Contract        (1961)           

The Nonesuch          (1962)           

False Colours            (1963)           

Frederica       (1965)           

Black Sheep  (1966)           

Cousin Kate  (1968)           

Charity Girl   (1970)           

Lady of Quality        (1972)           

My Lord John           (1975)           

Short Story Collections

Pistols For Two        (1960)

List of books by Georgette Heyer

So there you have a list of books and date of publication from the Author Georgette Heyer.

Dave Peterson

Dave Peterson Passion for adventure and sharing his life long journey with as many others as possible. "What lies behind us and what lies before us are tiny matters compared to what lies within us." HENRY S. HASKINS

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *