George Bellairs Body of Works – Oeuvre

List of books by George Bellairs

List of Books George Bellairs with Publication Dates

Authors, who doesn’t love a good Author? This series of articles article we look at lists of books by famous authors; in this case, George Bellairs. Find my selection in date order of George Bellairs books.

George Bellairs List of Books to Read

Thomas Littlejohn Books

Littlejohn on Leave (1941)           

The Four Unfaithful Servants       (1942)           

Death of a Busybody          (1942)           

Murder Will Speak  (1942)           

The Murder of a Quack     (1943)           

The Case of the Seven Whistlers (1944)           

Calamity at Harwood         (1945)           

Death in the Night Watches         (1945)           

The Case of the Scared Rabbits   (1946)           

The Crime at Halfpenny Bridge    (1946)           

Death on the Last Train     (1948)           

Outrage on Gallows Hill     (1948)           

The Case of the Demented Spiv   (1949)           

The Case of the Famished Parson           (1949)           

The Case of the Headless Jesuit   (1950)           

Crime in Lepers’ Hollow     (1950)           

Dead March for Penelope Blow  (1951)           

Death in Dark Glasses        (1952)           

Half-mast for the Deemster         (1953)           

A Knife for Harry Dodd      (1953)           

Corpses in Enderby (1954)           

The Cursing Stones Murder          (1954)           

Death In Room Five            (1955)           

Death Drops the Pilot        (1956)           

Death Treads Softly            (1956)           

Intruder in the Dark           (1956)           

Death in High Provence     (1957)           

Death Sends for the Doctor         (1957)           

Corpse at the Carnival       (1958)           

Murder Makes Mistakes   (1958)           

Bones in the Wilderness   (1959)           

Toll the Bell for Murder     (1959)           

Death in the Fearful Night            (1960)           

The Body in the Dumb River         (1961)           

Death of a Tin God (1961)           

Death Before Breakfast     (1962)           

The Tormentors      (1962)           

Death in the Wasteland    (1963)           

Death of a Shadow (1964)           

Surfeit of Suspects (1964)           

Death Spins the Wheel      (1965)           

Strangers Among the Dead          (1966)           

Death in Desolation            (1967)           

Single Ticket to Death        (1967)           

Fatal Alibi      (1968)           

Murder Gone Mad (1968)           

The Night They Killed Joss Varran           (1970)           

Tycoon’s Death-bed           (1970)           

Pomeroy, Deceased           (1972)           

Murder Adrift          (1972)           

Devious Murder      (1973)           

Fear Round About  (1975)           

Close All Roads to Sospel  (1977)           

The Downhill Ride of Leeman Popple     (1978)           

An Old Man Dies     (1980)           

Standalone Novels

Turmoil in Zion        (1943)           

Murder at Morning Prayers         (1947)           

Circle Round a Corpse        (1948)           

Officer That’s Your Man!  (1948)

List of books by George Bellairs

So there you have a list of books and date of publication from the Author George Bellairs.

Dave Peterson

Dave Peterson Passion for adventure and sharing his life long journey with as many others as possible. "What lies behind us and what lies before us are tiny matters compared to what lies within us." HENRY S. HASKINS

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *