Gary D. Schmidt Body of Works – Oeuvre

List of books by Gary D. Schmidt

List of Books Gary D. Schmidt with Publication Dates

Authors, who doesn’t love a good Author? This series of articles we look at lists of books by famous authors; in this case, Gary D. Schmidt. Find my selection in date order of Gary D. Schmidt books.

Gary D. Schmidt List of Books to Read

Standalone Novels

The Sin Eater            (1996)           

Anson’s Way            (1999)           

Straw Into Gold       (2001)           

Mara’s Stories         (2001)           

The Wonders of Donal O’Donnell           (2002)           

Lizzie Bright and the Buckminster Boy  (2004)           

First Boy        (2005)           

The Wednesday Wars        (2007)           

Trouble          (2008)           

Okay for Now           (2011)           

What Came From the Stars          (2012)           

Orbiting Jupiter       (2015)           

Pay Attention, Carter Jones          (2019)           

Almost Time (2020)           

Picture Books

The Great Stone Face        (1940)           

In God’s Hands        (2005)           

Martin de Porres     (2012)           

Non-Fiction Books

Katherine Paterson (1982)           

Robert McCloskey  (1990)           

High Lofting  (1992)           

The Iconography of the Mouth of Hell  (1995)           

Robert Lawson        (1997)           

William Bradford    (1998)           

Saint Ciaran  (2000)           

Edging the Boundaries of Children’s Literature           (2001)

List of books by Gary D. Schmidt

So there you have a list of books and date of publication from the Author Gary D. Schmidt.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *