Garrison Keillor Body of Works – Oeuvre

List of books by Garrison Keillor

List of Books Garrison Keillor with Publication Dates

Authors, who doesn’t love a good Author? This series of articles we look at lists of books by famous authors; in this case, Garrison Keillor. Find my selection in date order of Garrison Keillor books.

Garrison Keillor List of Books to Read

Lake Wobegon Books

Lake Wobegon Days           (1985)           

News from Lake Wobegon           (1991)           

More News from Lake Wobegon            (1991)           

Wobegon Boy          (1997)           

Lake Wobegon Summer 1956     (2001)           

In Search of Lake Wobegon         (2001)           

Lake Wobegon USA            (2004)           

Pontoon        (2007)           

Liberty           (2008)           

Pilgrims         (2009)           

The Road Home       (2016)           

Standalone Novels

Radio Romance       (1991)           

The Sandy Bottom Orchestra      (1996)           

Me by Jimmy (Big Boy) Valente, Governor of Minnesota     (1999)           

Love Me        (2003)           

A Christmas Blizzard           (2009)           


Leaving Home          (1987)           

We Are Still Married          (1989)           

Book of Guys            (1993)           

Good Poems for Hard Times        (2005)           

Prairie Home Christmas     (2007)           

Life Among the Lutherans (2008)           

The Keillor Reader  (2009)           

77 Love Sonnets      (2009)           

Good Poems, American Places    (2011)           

Guy Noir and the Straight Skinny            (2012)           

O, What a Luxury    (2013)           

A Luxury of Limericks         (2019)           

Picture Books

Cat, You Better Come Home        (1995)           

The Old Man Who Loved Cheese            (1996)           

Daddy’s Girl  (2005)           

Non-Fiction Books

Happy to Be Here    (1982)           

Ten Years      (1984)           

Late Harvest (1992)           

A Prairie Home Commonplace Book      (1999)           

Pretty Good Joke Book      (2000)           

Homegrown Democrat      (2004)           

Even More Pretty Good Jokes      (2009)           

Pretty Good Jokes Live!     (2015)           

Sounding Off!          (2016)           

List of books by Garrison Keillor

So there you have a list of books and date of publication from the Author Garrison Keillor.

Dave Peterson

Dave Peterson Passion for adventure and sharing his life long journey with as many others as possible. "What lies behind us and what lies before us are tiny matters compared to what lies within us." HENRY S. HASKINS

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *