Gail Carson Levine Body of Works – Oeuvre

List of books by Gail Carson Levine

List of Books Gail Carson Levine with Publication Dates

Authors, who doesn’t love a good Author? This series of articles we look at lists of books by famous authors; in this case, Gail Carson Levine. Find my selection in date order of Gail Carson Levine.

Gail Carson Levine List of Books to Read

Enchanted Books

Ella Enchanted         (1997)           

The Two Princesses of Bamarre  (2000)           

Fairest           (2006)           

Ever    (2008)           

The Lost Kingdom of Bamarre     (2017)           

Ogre Enchanted      (2018)           

Princess Tales Books

The Fairy’s Mistake (1999)           

The Princess Test    (1999)           

Princess Sonora and the Long Sleep      (1999)           

Cinderellis and the Glass Hill        (2000)           

For Biddle’s Sake     (2002)           

The Fairy’s Return   (2002)           

The Fairy’s Return and Other Princess Tales    (2006)           

Tale of Two Castles Books

A Tale of Two Castles         (2011)           

Stolen Magic            (2015)           

Standalone Novels

Dave at Night           (1999)           

The Wish       (2000)           

Betsy Who Cried Wolf       (2002)           

Fairy Dust and the Quest for the Egg     (2005)           

Fairy Haven and the Quest for the Wand         (2007)           

Fairies and the Quest for Never Land    (2010)           

A Ceiling Made of Eggshells          (2020)           


Forgive Me, I Meant to Do It       (2012)           

Transient       (2016)           

Picture Books

Betsy Red Hoodie   (2010)           

Non-Fiction Books

Writing Magic          (2006)           

Writer to Writer      (2014)

List of books by Gail Carson Levine

So there you have a list of books and date of publication from the Author Gail Carson Levine.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *