Gabriel Garcia Marquez Body of Works – Oeuvre

List of books by Gabriel Garcia Marquez

List of Books Gabriel Garcia Marquez with Publication Dates

Authors, who doesn’t love a good Author? This series of articles we look at lists of books by famous authors; in this case, Gabriel Garcia Marquez. Find my selection in date order of Gabriel Garcia Marquez books.

Gabriel Garcia Marquez List of Books to Read

Standalone Novels

One Hundred Years of Solitude   (1967)           

In Evil Hour   (1968)           

The Autumn of the Patriarch       (1976)           

Chronicle of a Death Foretold      (1982)           

Fragrance of Guava            (1983)           

Love in the Time of Cholera          (1985)           

The Story of a Shipwrecked Sailor          (1986)           

The General in His Labyrinth        (1990)           

News of a Kidnapping        (1997)           

Memories of My Melancholy Whores   (2005)           

Chapbooks Books


The Handsomest Drowned Man in the World (1995)           

Short Stories / Novellas

A Very Old Man with Enormous Wings (1984)           


Innocent Erendira: and Other Stories    (2005)           

Non-Fiction Books

Clandestine in Chile            (1987)           

A Country for Children       (1998)           

Living to Tell the Tale         (2003)           

Torrijos          (2007)           

I’m Not Here To Give A Speech    (2014)           

Gabriel Garcia Marquez    (2015)           

List of books by Gabriel Garcia Marquez

So there you have a list of books and date of publication from the Author Gabriel Garcia Marquez.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *