G.A. Henty Body of Works – Oeuvre

List of books by G.A. Henty

List of Books G.A. Henty with Publication Dates

Authors, who doesn’t love a good Author? This series of articles we look at lists of books by famous authors; in this case, G.A. Henty. Find my selection in date order of G.A. Henty books.

G.A. Henty List of Books to Read

Standalone Novels

A Search for a Secret       (1867) 

The March to Magdala   (1868) 

All but Lost: 1                    (1869) 

All but Lost: 2                    (1869) 

All but Lost: 3                    (1869) 

Out On the Pampas         (1871) 

The Young Franc-Tireurs   (1872)           

The March to Coomassie  (1874)           

The Young Buglers           (1880) 

In Times of Peril                (1881) 

Facing Death                     (1882) 

Winning His Spurs aka The Boy Knight  (1882)           

Friends Though Divided  (1883) 

By Sheer Pluck                  (1884) 

With Clive in India            (1884) 

The Dragon and the Raven           (1885)           

In Freedom’s Cause         (1885) 

The Lion of the North      (1885) 

The Young Colonists        (1885) 

For Name and Fame        (1886) 

Through the Fray             (1886) 

The Bravest of the Brave   (1887)           

A Final Reckoning             (1887) 

With Wolfe in Canada     (1887) 

The Young Carthaginian (1887) 

Bonnie Prince Charlie      (1888) 

For the Temple                 (1888) 

Gabriel Allen M.P             (1888) 

In the Reign of Terror      (1888) 

Orange and Green           (1888) 

Sturdy and Strong            (1888) 

Captain Bayley’s Heir       (1989) 

The Cat of Bubastes        (1989) 

The Curse of Carne’s Hold (1989)           

By England’s Aid               (1890) 

By Pike and Dyke              (1890) 

The Lion of Saint Mark    (1890) 

A Chapter of Adventures   (1890)           

By Right of Conquest      (1891) 

A Hidden Foe                     (1892) 

The Dash for Khartoum  (1892) 

Held Fast for England      (1892) 

Redskin and Cowboy       (1893) 

Beric the Briton                (1893) 

Condemned As a Nihilist (1893) 

In Greek Waters               (1893) 

A Jacobite Exile                 (1893) 

Rujub, the Juggler            (1894) 

Dorothy’s Double             (1894) 

One of the 28th                (1894) 

Through the Sikh War     (1894) 

In the Heart of the Rockies           (1895)           

St. Bartholomew’s Eve    (1895) 

A Woman of the Commune          (1895)           

Wulf the Saxon                 (1895) 

A Knight of the White Cross         (1896)           

Through Russian Snows (1896) 

At Agincourt                      (1897) 

The Cornet of Horse        (1897) 

A March On London        (1897) 

The Queen’s Cup              (1897) 

With Cochrane the Dauntless      (1897)           

Colonel Thorndyke’s Secret          (1898)           

With Frederick the Great  (1898)           

Among Malay Pirates      (1899) 

At Aboukir and Acre        (1899) 

Both Sides the Border     (1899) 

The Golden Canyon         (1899) 

Jack Archer                        (1883) 

The Lost Heir                     (1899) 

Won By the Sword           (1899) 

In the Hands of the Cave Dwellers          (1900)           

No Surrender                    (1900) 

Out with Garibaldi           (1900) 

A Roving Commission      (1900) 

Saint George for England  (1900)           

The Tiger of Mysore        (1900) 

True to the Old Flag         (1900) 

With Lee in Virginia         (1900) 

With Moore At Corunna (1900) 

At the Point of the Bayonet         (1901)           

In the Irish Brigade          (1901) 

John Hawkes Fortune      (1901) 

With Buller in Natal         (1901) 

With Roberts to Pretoria  (1901)           

Maori and Settler             (1902) 

On the Irrawaddy             (1902) 

To Herat and Cabul          (1902) 

Under Drake’s Flag          (1902) 

When London Burned    (1902) 

With Kitchener in the Soudan     (1902)           

With the British Legion   (1902) 

Through Three Campaigns            (1903)           

The Treasure of the Incas (1903)           

With the Allies to Pekin  (1903) 

By Conduct and Courage  (1904)           

Redskins and Colonists   (1905) 

Under Wellingtons Command     (1905)           

The Young Midshipman  (1912) 

A Tale of the Western Plains        (1997)           

Through Afghan Passes  (2002) 

The Plague Ship                (2002) 

Non-Fiction Books

Those Other Animals       (1891) 

Queen Victoria                 (1901)

List of books by G.A. Henty

So there you have a list of books and date of publication from the Author G.A. Henty.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *