Fay Weldon Body of Works – Oeuvre

List of books by Fay Weldon

List of Books by Fay Weldon with Publication Dates

Authors, who doesn’t love a good Author? This series of articles we look at lists of books by famous authors; in this case, Fay Weldon. Find my selection in date order of Fay Weldon books.

Fay Weldon List of Books to Read

She Devil Books

The Life and Loves of a She-Devil               (1983)   

Death of a She Devil        (2017)   

Love & Inheritance Books

Habits of the House         (2012)   

Long Live the King            (2012)   

The New Countess           (2013)   

Spoils of War Books

Before the War  (2016)   

After the Peace  (2018)   

Standalone Novels

The Fat Woman’s Joke    (1968)   

Down Among the Women             (1971)   

Little Sisters        (1974)   

Female Friends   (1975)   

Remember Me   (1976)   

Praxis    (1978)   

Puffball (1980)   

The President’s Child        (1982)   

The Shrapnel Academy    (1986)   

The Heart of the Country               (1987)   

The Hearts and Lives of Men        (1987)   

Leader of the Band          (1988)   

The Cloning of Joanna May           (1989)   

Darcy’s Utopia   (1990)   

Growing Rich      (1992)   

Life Force            (1992)   

Question of Timing          (1992)   

Affliction             (1993)   

Splitting               (1995)   

Worst Fears        (1996)   

Big Women         (1997)   

Rhode Island Blues           (2000)   

The Bulgari Connection   (2001)   

Mantrapped        (2004)   

She May Not Leave          (2005)   

The Spa Decameron         (2007)   

The Stepmother’s Diary   (2008)   

Chalcot Crescent              (2009)   

Kehua!  (2010)   


Watching Me, Watching You        (1981)   

Polaris   (1985)   

Moon Over Minneapolis (1991)   

Angel, All Innocence        (1995)   

Wicked Women (1995)   

A Hard Time to Be a Father           (1998)   

Nothing to Wear and Nowhere to Hide    (2002)   

Mischief               (2015)   


The Rules of Life               (1987)   

Wolf the Mechanical Dog              (1988)   

Party Puddle       (1989)   

Short Stories/Novellas

The Ted Dreams (2014)   

Non-Fiction Books

Letters to Alice   (1984)   

Rebecca West    (1985)   

Sacred Cows       (1989)   

Godless in Eden  (1999)   

Auto Da Fay        (2002)   

What Makes Women Happy         (2006)   

Why Will No-One Publish My Novel?         (2018)   

List of books by Fay Weldon

So there you have a list of books and date of publication from the Author Fay Weldon.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *