Eric Ambler Body of Works – Oeuvre

List of books by Eric Ambler

List of Books by Emily Eric Ambler with Publication Dates

Authors, who doesn’t love a good Author? This series of articles we look at lists of books by famous authors; in this case, Emily Eric Ambler. Find my selection in date order of Emily Eric Ambler books.

Emily Eric Ambler List of Books to Read

Charles Latimer Books

The Mask of Dimitrios     (1937)   

The Intercom Conspiracy               (1969)   

Valeshoff Books

Uncommon Danger         (1937)   

Cause for Alarm (1938)   

Arthur Abdel Simpson Books

The Light of Day               (1962)   

This Gun for Hire               (1967)   

Standalone Novels

The Dark Frontier             (1936)   

Epitaph for a Spy              (1938)   

Journey into Fear              (1940)   

Skytip    (1950)   

Judgement on Deltchev  (1951)   

Tender to Danger             (1951)   

The Schirmer Inheritance               (1953)   

The Maras Affair               (1953)   

Charter to Danger            (1954)   

The Night-Comers            (1956)   

Passport to Panic              (1958)   

Passage of Arms               (1959)   

A Kind of Anger  (1964)   

The Levanter      (1971)   

The Siege of the Villa Lipp             (1974)   

Doctor Frigo       (1974)   

The Care of Time              (1981)   

Short Story Collections

The Ability to Kill and Other Pieces             (1963)   

Waiting for Orders           (1991)   


To Catch a Spy   (1964)   

Non-Fiction Books

Here Lies Eric Ambler: An Autobiography  (1985)   

List of books by Emily Eric Ambler

So there you have a list of books and date of publication from the Author Emily Eric Ambler.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *