Emile Zola Body of Works – Oeuvre

List of books by Emile Zola

List of Books by Emile Zola with Publication Dates

Authors, who doesn’t love a good Author? This series of articles we look at lists of books by famous authors; in this case, Emile Zola. Find my selection in date order of Emile Zola books.

Emile Zola List of Books to Read

Rougon-Macquart Books

The Fortune of the Rougons (1871) 

The Kill            (1872) 

The Belly of Paris       (1873) 

The Conquest of Plassans     (1874) 

The Sinful Priest         (1875) 

His Excellency Eugene Rougon          (1876) 

The Gin Palace           (1877) 

A Love Episode           (1878) 

Nana   (1880) 

Restless House           (1882) 

The Ladies’ Paradise  (1883) 

How Jolly Life Is          (1884) 

Germinal         (1885) 

The Masterpiece        (1886) 

The Soil           (1887) 

The Dream      (1888) 

The Beast in Man       (1890) 

Money (1891) 

The Downfall  (1892) 

Doctor Pascal  (1893) 

Three Cities Books

Lourdes           (1894) 

Rome  (1896) 

Paris    (1898) 

Four Social Romances Books

Fruitfulness    (1899) 

Work   (1901) 

Truth   (1903) 

Standalone Novels

Claude’s Confession   (1865) 

The Mysteries of Marseilles  (1867) 

Therese Raquin          (1867) 

Madeleine Ferat         (1868) 


Stories for Ninon        (1864) 

Erotic Tales of the Victorian Age       (1998) 

Dead Men Tell No Tales        (2009) 

Dead Men Tell No Tales and Other Stories  (2018) 

Attack on the Mill and Other Stories            (2018) 

Short Stories/Novellas

The Flood       (1880) 

Non-Fiction Books

The Experimental Novel        (1880) 

List of books by Emile Zola

So there you have a list of books and date of publication from the Author Emile Zola.

Dave Peterson

Dave Peterson Passion for adventure and sharing his life long journey with as many others as possible. "What lies behind us and what lies before us are tiny matters compared to what lies within us." HENRY S. HASKINS

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *