Elmore Leonard Body of Works – Oeuvre

List of books by Elmore Leonard

List of Books Elmore Leonard with Publication Dates

Authors, who doesn’t love a good Author? This series of articles we look at lists of books by famous authors; in this case, Elmore Leonard. Find my selection in date order of Elmore Leonard books.

Elmore Leonard List of Books to Read

Frank Ryan Books

Swag  (1976)           

Unknown Man #89 (1977)           

Stick   (1983)           

Chili Palmer Books

Get Shorty    (1990)           

Be Cool          (1999)           

Raylan Givens Books

Pronto           (1993)           

Riding the Rap         (1995)           

Raylan            (2012)           

Jack Foley Books

Out of Sight  (1996)           

Road Dogs    (2009)           

Carl Webster Books

The Hot Kid   (2005)           

Up in Honey’s Room           (2007)           

Comfort to the Enemy       (2009)           

Standalone Novels

The Bounty Hunters           (1953)           

The Law at Randado          (1954)           

Escape from Five Shadows           (1955)           

Last Stand at Saber River  (1959)           

Hombre         (1961)           

The Big Bounce       (1969)           

The Moonshine War          (1969)           

Valdez is Coming     (1970)           

Forty Lashes Less One       (1970)           

Mr. Majestik            (1974)           

52 Pickup      (1974)           

The Hunted  (1977)           

The Switch    (1978)           

Gunsights     (1979)           

City Primeval: High Noon in Detroit        (1980)           

Gold Coast    (1980)           

Split Images  (1981)           

Cat Chaser    (1982)           

Glitz    (1985)           

Bandits          (1987)           

Touch (1987)           

Freaky Deaky            (1988)           

Killshot          (1989)           

Maximum Bob         (1991)           

Rum Punch   (1992)           

Cuba Libre    (1998)           

Pagan Babies           (2000)           

Fire in the Hole        (2001)           

Tishomingo Blues    (2002)           

A Coyote’s in the House    (2004)           

Mr. Paradise (2004)           

Dijibouti        (2010)           

Short Story Collections

Dutch Treat  (1987)           

The Tonto Woman (1998)           

When the Women Come Out to Dance (2002)           

The Complete Western Stories    (2004)           

Blood Money and Other Stories  (2006)           

Moment of Vengeance and Other Stories        (2006)           

Three-Ten to Yuma and Other Stories   (2006)           

Trail of the Apache and Other Stories    (2007)           

Fire in the Hole        (2012)           

Charlie Martz and Other Stories (2016)

List of books by Elmore Leonard

So there you have a list of books and date of publication from the Author Elmore Leonard.

Dave Peterson

Dave Peterson Passion for adventure and sharing his life long journey with as many others as possible. "What lies behind us and what lies before us are tiny matters compared to what lies within us." HENRY S. HASKINS

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *