Ellis Peters Body of Works – Oeuvre

List of books by Ellis Peters

List of Books Ellis Peters with Publication Dates

Authors, who doesn’t love a good Author? This series of articles we look at lists of books by famous authors; in this case, Ellis Peters. Find my selection in date order of Ellis Peters books.

Ellis Peters List of Books to Read

Inspector Felse Books

Fallen into the Pit   (1951)           

Death and the Joyful Woman      (1961)           

Flight of a Witch     (1964)           

A Nice Derangement of Epitaphs            (1965)           

The Piper on the Mountain          (1966)           

Black is the Colour of My True Love’s Heart     (1967)           

The Grass Widow’s Tale    (1968)           

The House of Green Turf   (1969)           

Mourning Raga       (1969)           

The Knocker on Death’s Door      (1970)           

Death to the Landlords     (1972)           

City of Gold and Shadows (1973)           

Rainbow’s End         (1978)           

Heaven Tree Books

The Heaven Tree     (1960)           

The Green Branch   (1962)           

The Scarlet Seed     (1963)           

Brothers Of Gwynedd Books

Sunrise in the West            (1974)           

The Dragon at Noonday    (1975)           

The Hounds of Sunset        (1976)           

Afterglow and Nightfall     (1977)           

Brother Cadfael Books

A Morbid Taste for Bones (1977)           

One Corpse Too Many       (1979)           

Monk’s Hood           (1980)           

St. Peter’s Fair         (1981)           

The Leper of Saint Giles     (1981)           

The Virgin in the Ice           (1982)           

The Sanctuary Sparrow     (1982)           

The Devil’s Novice   (1983)           

Dead Man’s Ransom          (1984)           

The Pilgrim of Hate (1984)           

An Excellent Mystery         (1985)           

The Raven in the Foregate            (1986)           

The Rose Rent         (1986)           

The Hermit of Eyton Forest          (1987)           

The Confession of Brother Haluin           (1988)           

The Heretic’s Apprentice   (1989)           

A Rare Benedictine (1988)           

The Potter’s Field    (1989)           

The Summer of the Danes            (1991)           

The Holy Thief          (1992)           

Brother Cadfael’s Penance           (1994)           

Standalone Novels

Hortensius, Friend of Nero           (1936)           

Iron-Bound   (1936)           

Day Star        (1937)           

Murder in the Dispensary (1938)           

The City Lies Foursquare   (1939)           

Death Comes By Post         (1940)           

Masters of the Parachute Mail    (1940)           

Ordinary People      (1941)           

She Goes to War     (1942)           

The Eighth Champion of Christendom   (1945)           

Reluctant Odyssey  (1946)           

Warfare Accomplished      (1947)           

The Fair Young Phoenix     (1948)           

By Firelight   (1948)           

Lost Children            (1951)           

Holiday with Violence        (1952)           

This Rough Magic   (1953)           

Most Loving Mere Folly     (1953)           

The Soldier at the Door     (1954)           

A Means of Grace   (1956)           

Death Mask  (1959)           

The Will and the Deed       (1960)           

Funeral of Figaro     (1962)           

A Bloody Field by Shrewsbury      (1972)           

The Horn of Roland            (1974)           

Never Pick Up Hitch-Hikers!         (1976)           

The Marriage of Meggotta           (1979)           

Short Story Collections

The Assize of the Dying      (1958)           

The Lily Hand and Other Stories  (1965)           

The Trinity Cat and Other Mysteries      (2006)           

Non-Fiction Books

The Coast of Bohemia        (1950)           

Shropshire    (1992)           

Strongholds and Sanctuaries       (1993)           

List of books by Ellis Peters

So there you have a list of books and date of publication from the Author Ellis Peters.

Dave Peterson

Dave Peterson Passion for adventure and sharing his life long journey with as many others as possible. "What lies behind us and what lies before us are tiny matters compared to what lies within us." HENRY S. HASKINS

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *