Elizabeth George Body of Works – Oeuvre

List of books by c

List of Books Elizabeth George with Publication Dates

Authors, who doesn’t love a good Author? This series of articles we look at lists of books by famous authors; in this case, Elizabeth George. Find my selection in date order of Elizabeth George books.

Elizabeth George List of Books to Read

Inspector Lynley Books

A Great Deliverance           (1988)           

Payment in Blood   (1989)           

Well-Schooled in Murder  (1990)           

A Suitable Vengeance        (1991)           

For the Sake of Elena         (1992)           

Missing Joseph        (1992)           

Playing for the Ashes         (1993)           

In the Presence of the Enemy      (1996)           

Deception on His Mind      (1997)           

In Pursuit of the Proper Sinner    (1999)           

A Traitor to Memory          (2001)           

A Place of Hiding     (2003)           

With No One as Witness   (2005)           

What Came Before He Shot Her  (2006)           

Careless in Red        (2008)           

This Body of Death (2010)           

Believing the Lie      (2012)           

Just One Evil Act      (2013)           

A Banquet of Consequences        (2015)           

The Punishment She Deserves     (2018)           

Inspector Lynley Books

A Suitable Vengeance is a prequel novel in the Inspector Lynley series and should be read before A Great Deliverance when reading the novels in chronological order.

Saratoga Woods Books

The Edge of Nowhere        (2012)           

The Edge of the Water      (2014)           

The Edge of the Shadows  (2015)           

The Edge of the Light         (2016)           

Short Story Collections

The Evidence Exposed       (1999)           

I, Richard      (2001)           


Crime from the Mind of a Woman         (2002)           

A Moment on the Edge: 100 Years of Crime Stories by Women     (2004)           

Two of the Deadliest: New Tales of Lust, Greed and Murder from the Outstanding Women of Mystery            (2009)           

The Best American Mystery Stories 2016         (2016)           

Non-Fiction Books

Write Away: One Novelist’s Approach to the Novel   (2004)

List of books by Elizabeth George

So there you have a list of books and date of publication from the Author Elizabeth George.

Dave Peterson

Dave Peterson Passion for adventure and sharing his life long journey with as many others as possible. "What lies behind us and what lies before us are tiny matters compared to what lies within us." HENRY S. HASKINS

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *