Elizabeth Cadell Body of Works – Oeuvre

List of books by Elizabeth Cadell

List of Books Elizabeth Cadell with Publication Dates

Authors, who doesn’t love a good Author? This series of articles we look at lists of books by famous authors; in this case, Elizabeth Cadell. Find my selection in date order of Elizabeth Cadell books.

Elizabeth Cadell List of Books to Read

Waynes of Wood Mount Books

The Lark Shall Sing aka The Singing Heart         (1955)           

The Blue Sky of Spring       (1956)           

Six Impossible Things         (1961)           

Standalone Novels

My Dear Aunt Flora            (1946)           

Last Straw for Harriet aka Fishy, Said the Admiral      (1947)           

Gay Pursuit   (1948)           

River Lodge  (1948)           

Iris in Winter            (1949)           

Brimstone in the Garden  (1950)           

Enter Mrs. Belchamber aka The Frenchman and the Lady   (1951)           

The Greenwood Shady      (1951)           

Sun in the Morning (1951)           

Men and Angels      (1952)           

Journey’s Eve aka Crystal Clear    (1953)           

Spring Green            (1953)           

The Cuckoo in Spring         (1954)           

When Gentlemen Go by aka Around the Rugged Rock / The Gentlemen Go By            (1954)           

Consider the Lilies   (1955)           

Money to Burn        (1955)           

I Love a Lass (1956)           

Bridal Array  (1957)           

Shadow on the Water       (1957)           

The Green Empress            (1958)           

Shadows on the Water      (1958)           

Sugar Candy Cottage         (1958)           

Alice Where Are Thou?      (1959)           

Alice Where Art Thou?      (1959)           

The Yellow Brick Road       (1960)           

Honey for Tea          (1961)           

The Toy Sword aka Language of the Heart       (1962)           

Letter to My Love   (1963)           

Mixed Marriage      (1963)           

Be My Guest            (1964)           

Death Among Friends        (1964)           

Canary Yellow          (1965)           

The Fox from His Lair         (1965)           

The Corner Shop     (1966)           

The Stratton Story aka Mrs. Westerby Changes Course       (1967)           

The Golden Collar   (1969)           

The Friendly Air       (1970)           

The Past Tense of Love      (1970)           

Come Be My Guest (1971)           

Home for the Wedding      (1971)           

The Haymaker          (1972)           

Royal Summons      (1972)           

Deck with Flowers  (1973)           

The Fledgling            (1975)           

Return Match          (1976)           

Game in Diamonds (1976)           

Parson’s House        (1977)           

The Round Dozen   (1978)           

Family Gathering    (1979)           

The Marrying Kind  (1980)           

Any Two Can Play    (1981)           

A Lion in the Way    (1982)           

Remains to Be Seen           (1983)           

The Waiting Game  (1985)           

The Empty Nest       (1986)           

Out of the Rain        (1987)           

List of books by Elizabeth Cadell

So there you have a list of books and date of publication from the AuthorElizabeth Cadell.

Dave Peterson

Dave Peterson Passion for adventure and sharing his life long journey with as many others as possible. "What lies behind us and what lies before us are tiny matters compared to what lies within us." HENRY S. HASKINS

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *